Daycare Record Child care inspection records

Disney Children's Center · Infant Center, Glendale

625 Paula St, Glendale, CA 91201 · Los Angeles County
1 Type A citation in last 12 months 1 substantiated complaint Infant center

Disney Children's Center is a licensed child care center in Glendale, CA, licensed for up to 54 children and serving infants and toddlers. It has held its California license since 2019. Since February 2021, state licensing staff have inspected it 3 times and investigated 1 complaint, 1 of them substantiated. The state issued 5 citations, 2 of them Type A (the most serious). 1 citation came in the last 12 months, including 1 Type A. Measured by weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #26 of 32 centers in Glendale and has more citations per inspection than 88% of California licensed centers.

Inspection record

More citations than 88% of 10,948 California licensed centers, per inspection, weighted by severity. Among the most cited
Tied for #26 of 32 centers in Glendale
2 Type A citations
3 Type B citations
3 Inspections
1 of 1 Complaints substantiated
5 citations from 12 state visits since Feb 8, 2021 · 1 in the last 12 months · last inspected Sep 25, 2025

Every state visit

2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom) May 20, 2026 · Report/investigation · no citation Oct 13, 2025 · Report/investigation · citation found Sep 25, 2025 · Inspection · no citation Jun 16, 2025 · Report/investigation · no citation Jun 16, 2025 · Report/investigation · no citation May 23, 2025 · Report/investigation · no citation Mar 14, 2024 · Report/investigation · citation found Mar 14, 2024 · Report/investigation · citation found Jan 9, 2024 · Report/investigation · no citation Jan 9, 2024 · Report/investigation · citation found Jun 1, 2023 · Inspection · no citation Oct 28, 2021 · Inspection · no citation
Citation issued No citation Top row: inspections · bottom row: complaint investigations and other visits

What inspectors cited most

Supervision 2
Records & paperwork 2
Caregiver conduct 1

Citations, newest first

Type A Oct 13, 2025 Case management visit (incident) Caregiver conduct
Personal rights §101223(a)(2)
Based on interviews and record review, Licensee did not ensure that Child #1 was provided their own bottle, and was fed mix breast milk and formula for Child #2 on 09/19/25. This poses an immediate risk to the health, safety, and personal rights of children in care.
Plan of correction due Oct 14, 2025
Type B Mar 14, 2024 Complaint investigation Supervision
Care and supervision §101229(a)(1)
Based on four staff interviews, on 01/26/24, child#1 was left alone in Room 3 nap room for about 30-40 seconds while staff were by the Room 3 glass door. This poses a potential health, safety and personal right risk to the children in care. 8 $250 Civil Penalty was accessed for repeated violation with 12 months.
Plan of correction due Mar 22, 2024
Type B Mar 14, 2024 Complaint investigation Records & paperwork
Reporting requirements §101212(f)
The items specified in (d)(1)(A) through (H) above shall also be reported to the child's authorized representative. 1 Per director, this incident will be reported to child#1 parent in writing and verbal by 03/22/24, and a copy of written note will be submitted to LPA. Based on four staff interviews, on 01/26/24, child#1 was left alone in Room 3 nap room for about 30-40 seconds while staff were by the Room 3 glass door and this incident was not reported to child#1's parent. This poses a potential health, safety and personal right risk to the children in care. 8
Plan of correction due Mar 23, 2024
Type B Mar 14, 2024 Case management visit (deficiencies) Records & paperwork
Reporting requirements §101212(d)(1)(c)
... 1 Per director, an unusual incident report will be submitted to Licensing by 03/22/24. Per four staff interviews, on 01/26/24, child#1 was left alone in Room 3 nap room for about 30-40 seconds while staff were by the Room 3 glass door and this incident was not reported to licensing. This poses a potential health, safety and personal right risk to the children in care.
Plan of correction due Mar 22, 2024
Type A Jan 9, 2024 Case management visit (incident) Supervision
Care and supervision §101229(a)(1)
Based on staff interviews, on 01/02/24 approximately from 9:46 a.m. to 9:49 a.m., child#1 was alone and unsupervised on outdoor yard. This poses an immediate health, safety and personal right risk to the children in care.
Plan of correction due Jan 10, 2024

Complaint investigations

Substantiated Mar 14, 2024 Complaint investigation received Feb 12, 2024
Substantiated allegations:
Staff left day care child unsupervised while in care.
Staff are not reporting incident(s) involving day care child(ren) as necessary.
2 citations issued during this investigation, listed under Citations.

How often are complaints about daycares in Los Angeles County substantiated? See the county-by-county report →

About this center

Licensed capacity 54 children
License type Infant center
License status Licensed
Licensed since Oct 18, 2019
Licensee Bright Horizons Childrens Centers LLC
Administrator Elisha Gonzalez
Phone (818) 931-5437
State facility # 198020404
Parent reviews Google Maps reviews
Not checked by Daycare Record

Other licenses at this address

Common questions

Does Disney Children's Center take infants?

Yes. It is licensed by California as an infant center.

Has Disney Children's Center had any serious violations?

California issued 2 Type A citations since 2021, its most serious category. The most recent was on Oct 13, 2025, for personal rights. Each citation is listed in full above.

Have there been complaints about Disney Children's Center?

California investigated 1 complaint since 2021 and substantiated 1. Allegations are shown only for substantiated complaints.

How does Disney Children's Center compare with other daycares in Glendale?

It is tied for #26 of 32 centers in Glendale by weighted citations per inspection, and has more citations per inspection than 88% of California licensed centers with enough inspection history to compare.

When was Disney Children's Center last inspected?

Sep 25, 2025. No citations were issued during that visit.

How much does Disney Children's Center cost?

California does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Disney Children's Center for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-time price at licensed centers in Los Angeles County, which includes Glendale, was $1,555 a month for infants (about $1,960 today) in the state’s 2021 Regional Market Rate Survey.

Who runs Disney Children's Center?

The licensee is Bright Horizons Childrens Centers LLC, and the administrator listed with the state is Elisha Gonzalez.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from California Department of Social Services inspection and complaint reports. Type A citations are the state’s most serious category (an immediate risk to children’s health, safety or personal rights); Type B citations are a potential risk. A citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall. Complaint allegations appear here only when the state substantiated them.

To read the full state reports, search facility number 198020404 on the California Care Facility Search. Data refreshed Oct 3, 2026.

Comparing centers? See how to choose a daycare: 30 questions to ask and a printable checklist.