KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary
KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary is a certified child care center in Huntingdon, PA. Since August 2021, Pennsylvania certification staff have inspected it 3 times. The state cited 21 violations, 1 of them core-safety (supervision, staff ratios, discipline, background checks, child protection or safe sleep), most often for records & paperwork (14 of 21). All 21 came in the last 12 months, including 1 on a core-safety topic. Measured by topic-weighted citations per inspection, it is #1 of 6 centers in Huntingdon County and has more citations per inspection than 60% of Pennsylvania certified centers.
Inspection record
Every state visit
What inspectors cited most
Citations, newest first
Continued non-compliance. On 8/24/26 and 10/7/26 the file of Staff #1 contained a disclosure statement without a witness signature and date.
On 8/24/26 the file of Staff #3 contained a disclosure statement without a witness signature and date.
On 8/24/26 observed Equate Sunscreen SPF 50 which indicated "keep out of the reach of children" on the top shelf of the cabinet to the left of the storage closet door which was accessible to children. On 8/24/26 observed Betco Steel Polish and Reliable Film Free RTU Non-Amonia Glass and Surface Cleaner which indicated "keep out of the reach of children" on the Janitor's cart in the storage closet which was accessible to children.
On 8/24/26 the files of Staff #1, #2, and #3 lacked documentation of training regarding the emergency plan at the time of initial employment (SEE LIS Code Sheet). The files of Staff #1, #2, and #3 did not contain documentation of emergency plan training.
Written notification of safe routes were not posted by the operator at a conspicuous location in the child care facility.
On 8/24/26 the Director or designated staff person who was responsible for compliance with this chapter did not ensure a written record was maintained on file at the facility indicating the hypothetical location of the fire and the names of the facility persons who participated in the fire drill.
On 8/24/26 the operator lacked documentation of notifying local traffic safety authorities in writing of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the child care facility.
On 8/24/26 the agreement for Child #4 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.
On 8/24/26 the agreements for Children #1, #2, and #5 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.
On 8/24/26 the agreement for Children #2, #3, #4, and #5 did not specify the child's departure times.
On 8/24/26 the agreement for Children #1 and #4 did not specify the date of the child's admission.
On 8/24/26 the files of Children #1, #2, #3, #4, and #5 contained the original agreement. The facility did not make a copy for the files and give the original to the parent.
On 8/24/26 the file of Child #5 did not contain emergency contact information.
On 8/24/26 emergency contact information for Child #4 did not include the complete work address and the home telephone number of the enrolling parent.
On 8/24/26 emergency contact information for Children #3 and #5 did not include the written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care.
On 8/24/26 emergency contact information for Child #4 did not include information on the child's special needs, as specified by the child's parent, physician, physician's assistant or CRNP, which is needed in an emergency situation.
On 8/24/26 emergency contact information for Child #1 did not include a health insurance policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits, if applicable.
On 8/24/26 emergency contact information for Child #2 did not include the complete address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. On 8/24/26 emergency contact information for Child #4 did not include the name, address, and telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.
On 8/24/26 a written plan identifying the means of transporting a child to emergency care and staffing provisions in the event of an emergency was not displayed conspicuously in the Cafeteria/Gym.
On 8/24/26 the record of Children #3 and #5 did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.
The file of Staff #3 lacked documentation of completing professional development in the topic of pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation within 90 days of hire (SEE LIS Code Sheet). The file of Staff #3 contained documentation of completing pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation on 7/14/26.
On 8/24/26 the operator did not provide the parent of each child enrolled with instructions for contacting the appropriate regional child care office.
“Core safety” marks citations about supervision and staff ratios, discipline and caregiver conduct, background checks, child protection and safe sleep, the topics our score weights most. Pennsylvania’s records don’t grade violations by severity. “Follow-up” marks a violation re-cited at a follow-up visit, counted once. How scores work.
Daily rates
| Age group | Full time, per day | Part time, per day |
|---|---|---|
| Young School-Age (K-3rd gr.) | $43.00 | $22.40 |
| Older School-Age (4th gr.-15 yrs.) | $43.00 | $22.40 |
The daily price the center lists in Pennsylvania’s COMPASS search for families paying privately. The state notes that rates are subject to change and programs don’t have to share them, so confirm with the center. See what daycare costs in Pennsylvania.
About this center
Common questions
Has KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary had any serious violations?
Pennsylvania cited 1 violation since 2021 on the topics Daycare Record treats as core safety (supervision, staff ratios, discipline, background checks, child protection or safe sleep). The most recent, on Aug 24, 2026 (background checks): “On 8/24/26 the file of Staff #3 contained a disclosure statement without a witness signature and date.” Pennsylvania’s records don’t grade violations by severity; each citation is listed in full above.
Have there been complaints about KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary?
Pennsylvania lists no complaint investigation that found a violation at KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary since 2021. Its search shows these “verified complaints” but not what a complaint alleged, or whether every violation relates to it.
How does KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary compare with other daycares in Huntingdon County?
It is #1 of 6 centers in Huntingdon County by topic-weighted citations per inspection, and has more citations per inspection than 60% of Pennsylvania certified centers with enough inspection history to compare.
When was KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary last inspected?
Oct 7, 2026 (unannounced monitoring). The state cited at least one violation during that visit.
How much does KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary cost?
It reported full-time daily rates of $43.00 for young school-age, $43.00 for older school-age in Pennsylvania’s COMPASS search. Rates can change; confirm with the center.
Who runs KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary?
The legal entity on its Pennsylvania certificate is Kce Champions LLC.
Certified centers nearby
1700 Moore St, Huntingdon · 0.7 mi away · 124 spots More citations than most Cradle to Krayons
412 Pennsylvania Ave, Huntingdon · 1.6 mi away · 37 spots More citations than most Warriors Mark Methodist Church of PA Daycare
1840 Centre Line Rd, Warriors Mark · 14.9 mi away · 86 spots Among the most cited ST Johns Christian Day Care
3597 W Main St, Belleville · 15.6 mi away · 80 spots About typical Caterpillar Corner Daycare LLC
24 W 10th St, Tyrone · 16.5 mi away · 96 spots Among the most cited Kings Academy Tyrone
1359 Pennsylvania Ave, Tyrone · 16.6 mi away · 12 spots Fewer citations than most
Citations are quoted from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services inspection records (Office of Child Development and Early Learning, Bureau of Certification Services), including each finding and the center’s plan of correction. Rule numbers refer mostly to 55 Pa. Code Chapter 3270, the rules for child care centers; a few cite Chapter 20, which covers every certified facility. Pennsylvania’s records don’t grade violations by severity; the “core safety” label and the score are Daycare Record’s.
To check the state’s own record, search the center’s name on COMPASS Child Care Provider Search and open its inspection history. Data refreshed Oct 16, 2026.
Comparing centers? See how to choose a daycare: 30 questions to ask and a printable checklist.
Concerned about this center? See how to report a daycare: which state line to call, what to write down and what happens next.