Bambino's Child Care and Learning Center
Bambino's Child Care and Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Killeen, TX, licensed for up to 105 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2007. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 8 times and investigated 2 reports. Inspectors recorded 21 citations, 3 of them high-risk, most often for building & playground safety (8 of 21). 4 citations came in the last 12 months, including 1 high-risk. 19% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #82 of 84 centers in Killeen and better than 2% of licensed centers statewide.
Inspection record
Every state visit
What inspectors cited most
Citations, newest first
One of the toilets was observed to have urine left in it. This was corrected at the inspection when the caregiver flushed the toilet.
The fire inspection has not been conducted at the operation since October 2024.
The annual health inspection has not been conducted at the operation since September 2024.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2026, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
The operation has not conducted a fire drill. The last fire drill that was conducted was on 04/09/25.
Two of the caregiver files reviewed did not have a notarized affidavit or a pre employment affidavit.
The operation has not practiced a lock down drill for the current calendar year.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
During the walk through, there was a standing electric fan in the toddler room. This was corrected at the inspection when the caregiiver removed the fan from the room.
There was a power connector and power cord located on the playground area where the children have access to. This was corrected at the inspection when the power connector and cord were removed from the playground.
The smoke detectors and carbon monoxide detectors have not been documented as being tested.
A caregiver was counted into ratio who did not have an active background check. This was corrected at the inspection when the caregiver left the facility.
During the monitoring inspection it was observed that nails were sticking out of the wooden structure in the outside area.
During the monitoring inspection the caregivers were observed changing diapers and not washing their hands afterwards.
During the monitoring inspection the director's file was reviewed and only 4.5 out of the 30 required hours were completed.
During the monitoring inspection it was observed that the infant caregivers were not cleaning the changing mat between diaper changes.
During the monitoring inspection it was found that one of the employees whom transports the children to and from school did not have current transportation training.
During the monitoring inspection it was found that the most recent health inspection was conducted over 12 months prior, causing the operation to be out of compliance.
During the monitoring inspection it was found that the director's CPR and first aid training had expired 10/2021.
During the monitoring inspection it was observed that the infants were not being given floor time to explore and play.
During the monitoring inspection it was found that the electronic child safety alarm system in the transportation van was not in working order.
About this center
Common questions
Does Bambino's Child Care and Learning Center take infants?
Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.
What are Bambino's Child Care and Learning Center’s hours?
5:30 AM to 6 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.
Does Bambino's Child Care and Learning Center accept child care subsidies?
Yes, according to its state licensing record.
How much does Bambino's Child Care and Learning Center cost?
Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Bambino's Child Care and Learning Center for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Central Texas area, which includes Killeen, is $30.80 a day for infants, $29.80 a day for toddlers and $29.00 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).
Has Bambino's Child Care and Learning Center had any serious violations?
Inspectors recorded 3 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Feb 4, 2026: “Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months.” Each one is listed in full above.
How does Bambino's Child Care and Learning Center compare with other daycares in Killeen?
It is tied for #82 of 84 centers in Killeen by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 2% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).
When was Bambino's Child Care and Learning Center last inspected?
Sep 10, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.
Licensed centers nearby
1910 Herndon Dr, Killeen · 0.6 mi away · 102 spotsAbout typicalCentral Texas Childrens Academy
2804 S W S Young Dr Ste 500, Killeen · 0.6 mi away · 52 spotsFewer citations than mostMarlboro Heights Head Start
918 Rev R A Abercrombie Dr, Killeen · 0.6 mi away · 80 spotsAbout typicalKingdoms Treasure's Learning Center
3603 Zephyr Rd Ste 100, Killeen · 0.7 mi away · 74 spotsMore citations than mostGreater Needs Learning Academy
2601 Bacon Ranch Rd Ste A101, Killeen · 0.7 mi away · 91 spotsFewer citations than mostFirst Start Childcare Learning Center LLC
3621 E Veterans Memorial Blvd Ste 5, Killeen · 0.9 mi away · 49 spotsAbout typical
Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.
To see the official record, search operation 862509 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.