Bright Scholars Academy
Bright Scholars Academy is a licensed child care center in Conroe, TX, licensed for up to 123 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2019. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 19 times and investigated 8 reports. Inspectors recorded 34 citations, 15 of them high-risk, most often for supervision (6 of 34). 21 citations came in the last 12 months, including 12 high-risk. 3% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is #51 of 51 centers in Conroe and better than 8% of licensed centers statewide.
Inspection record
Every state visit
What inspectors cited most
Citations, newest first
One caregiver was supervising 21 children ages 11 months to 4 years old. Two additional caregivers arrived after a few minutes.
A caregiver left 21 children ages infant to four years old alone in a classroom to answer the door at the center.
Upon arriving to the center, a child was observed sleeping in a bouncer chair.
Upon arriving to the center, there were multiple children under two years old in a classroom where a movie was being played.
Upon arrival, an infant was sleeping in a bouncer with a blanket over their face.
Based on information gathered during the DFPS investigation, the director is not ensuring all employees are supervised during hours of operation to ensure children are safe.
Based on the information gathered during the DFPS investigation, including video footage, an infant can be seen in the same classroom as school age children. It also shows one caregiver supervising over 26 children ages infant to school age.
Based on information gathered during the DFPS investigation, evidence shows one caregiver supervising 26 children ages infant to school age.
Based on information gathered during the DFPS investigation, evidence supports caregivers restraining, grabbing and pulling a child.
The center has not installed the required child safety alarm system in a vehicle used to transport children.
Outside play equipment did not have the required loose fill or unitary surfacing material.
One of the centers vehicle used to transport the children did not have the required child electronic child safety alarm.
One of the vehicles used for transportation did not have the emergency contact phone numbers for the children.
One of the centers vehicles used for transportation did not contain a list of children being transported.
One child's file reviewed did not have the required enrollment agreement.
A play structure over five feet tall did not have the required nine inches of loose fill material underneath or surrounding it.
The center did not have a current employee list posted.
One of the vehicles used to transport the children did not contain a first aid kit.
One of the centers vehicle used for transportation did not have the required information about the center.
One of the centers transportation vehicles did not have a fire extinguisher.
One of the centers vehicles used to transport did not have the children's emergency medical transport and treatment authorization forms.
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
The director/ operation did not have the product annual certification on file readily available for review during the inspection.
There were 3 infants in care during inspection with feeding instructions on file that had not been updated since November 2023, January 4th and December 2023. The operation confirmed these children were in care and not on table food. The operation was able to correct the feeding instructions during inspection when they contacted parents to complete updated forms.
A child in care with a diagnosed fire ant allergy requiring an epinephrine auto injector per documentation by medical professional, did not have the epinephrine auto injector at the operation to accompany the emergency plan.
It was observed that the operation has two vehicles for transportation, neither vehicle had a working child safety alarm.
The director only had 2 of the required 30 hours of training on file for review during the inspection for hire date 1/4/23-1/4/24.
A caregiver in the school age classroom did not know how many children the caregiver was responsible for. The caregiver reported having 18 children then reported having 20 children, there were 20 children in the classroom. The caregiver was working on the sign in and out log to count the children.
The director was missing the annual training hours.
One staff's file was missing the education requirements.
One child's file was missing the DTap and Hep B. immunizations.
Two staff's files reviewed were missing the annual training hours.[
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 survey data from January 15, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by January 15, 2022, as required
Based off of information obtained through the investigation, the operation has been out of ratio.
About this center
Common questions
Does Bright Scholars Academy take infants?
Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.
What are Bright Scholars Academy’s hours?
6:30 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.
Does Bright Scholars Academy accept child care subsidies?
Yes, according to its state licensing record.
How much does Bright Scholars Academy cost?
Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Bright Scholars Academy for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Conroe, is $42.60 a day for infants, $40.80 a day for toddlers and $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).
Has Bright Scholars Academy had any serious violations?
Inspectors recorded 15 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Apr 22, 2026: “Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity.” Each one is listed in full above.
How does Bright Scholars Academy compare with other daycares in Conroe?
It is #51 of 51 centers in Conroe by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 8% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).
When was Bright Scholars Academy last inspected?
Sep 14, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.
Licensed centers nearby
604 N Loop 336 W Ste D, Conroe · 0.3 mi away · 201 spotsAbout typicalIvy Kids of Conroe
2001 N Loop 336 W, Conroe · 0.9 mi away · 223 spotsAbout typicalThe Primrose School of Conroe
1011 Longmire Rd, Conroe · 0.9 mi away · 238 spotsMore citations than mostWest Conroe Academy
1855 Longmire Rd, Conroe · 1.0 mi away · 160 spotsAbout typicalYMCA @ GIESINGER ELEMENTARY
2323 White Oak Blvd, Conroe · 1.2 mi away · 80 spotsAbout typicalGlenwood Private School
912 W Lewis St, Conroe · 1.2 mi away · 167 spotsAmong the most cited
Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.
To see the official record, search operation 1687078 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.