Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

Bushi Ban International South Shore LLC

103 Davis Rd Ste V, League City, TX 77573 · Galveston County
Accepts child care subsidies

Bushi Ban International South Shore LLC is a licensed child care center in League City, TX, licensed for up to 68 children and serving preschoolers and school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2018. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 6 times and investigated 1 report. Inspectors recorded 30 citations, 6 of them high-risk, most often for training & qualifications (10 of 30). 3 citations came in the last 12 months. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is #28 of 28 centers in League City and in the bottom 1% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 0%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. Among the most cited
#28 of 28 centers in League City
6High risk
10Medium High risk
11Medium risk
3Medium Low risk
0Low risk
30 citations from 6 inspections and 1 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 3 in the last 12 months · last inspected Jul 29, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Jul 29, 2026 · Inspection · citation foundJan 30, 2026 · Assessment · citation foundAug 4, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundAug 5, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundAug 7, 2023 · Inspection · citation foundFeb 9, 2023 · Inspection · no citationFeb 8, 2023 · Report/investigation · no citationAug 10, 2022 · Inspection · citation found
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Training & qualifications10
Records & paperwork9
Staff ratios5
Building & playground safety3
Health & medication1
Transportation1
Background checks1

Citations, newest first

MediumJul 29, 2026InspectionHealth & medication
Children's Records - Immunizations §744.603(a)(3)
One of the six children's files evaluated during inspection did not include immunization documentation.
Correction verified Aug 5, 2026
MediumJul 29, 2026InspectionTraining & qualifications
Documented Annual Training-Required Topics in Health and Safety §744.1311(d)
During inspection, the director's proof of required annual traning in administering medication was not available for evaluation.
Correction verified Aug 4, 2026
Medium HighJan 30, 2026InspectionTraining & qualifications
Report Change in Director §744.303(4)
The operations designated director has not been on staff at the operation since August of 2025. The former director is also still identified on the operation's Controlling Person's list. The operation has not notified Child Care Regulation of the change to the director's position in writing as of January 30, 2026.
Correction verified Jan 30, 2026
HighAug 4, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §744.3501(a)
During inspection, fire inspection was last conducted on 7/10/2024.
Correction verified Aug 22, 2025
MediumAug 4, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records - Photo Identification §744.901(9)
During inspection, one staff member did not have identification card on file.
Correction verified Aug 7, 2025
Medium LowAug 4, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912) §744.901(5)
During inspection, two caregivers did not have Pre-Employment affidavits completed in file.
Correction verified Aug 7, 2025
MediumAug 4, 2025InspectionStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights §744.501(17)
Operational Policies was missing Parent Rights information.
Correction verified Sep 8, 2025
MediumAug 4, 2025InspectionStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Procedures parents access minimum standards online, TX A/N hotline, and HHSC website §744.501(20)
Operational Policies were missing procedures for how parents can access minimum standards online and HHSC website.
Correction verified Sep 8, 2025
Medium LowAug 4, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2985) §744.901(4)
During inspection, one caregiver did not have a notarized affidavit in file.
Correction verified Aug 7, 2025
MediumAug 5, 2024InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements §744.901(2)
Staff hired on 4/1/2017 did not have proof of education in file.
Correction verified Aug 8, 2024
MediumAug 5, 2024InspectionTransportation
Required Personnel Records- Current Driver's License §744.901(9)
Staff who transports had expired driver's license in file. Driver's License expired in 2023.
Correction verified Aug 8, 2024
Medium HighAug 7, 2023InspectionTraining & qualifications
Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - HS Diploma, Equivalent, Certification of Completion §744.1105(2)
Staff hired on 8/7/2023 has not met the qualifications as they have not obtained a high school diploma, equivalent, and or certification of completion.
Correction verified Sep 21, 2023
HighAug 7, 2023InspectionStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Emergency Preparedness Plans §744.501(22)
Operational policies did not have emergency prepedness plan.
Correction verified Sep 21, 2023
HighAug 7, 2023InspectionStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Unassigned Epinephrine Auto-Injectors §744.501(25)
Operational policies did not have a statement stating they will or will not administer unassigned epinephrine auto-injectors.
Correction verified Sep 21, 2023
Medium HighAug 7, 2023InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for -Transportation, Directors and Each Employee who transports §744.1301(7)(A)
Staff hired on 9/9/2021 did not have current transportation training. Training was last conducted on 9/9/2021. Director hired on 9/20/2017 did not have transportation training on file.
Correction verified Sep 21, 2023
Medium HighAug 7, 2023InspectionStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Suspension and Expulsion of Children §744.501(8)
Operational Policies did not state their policy for suspension and expulsion of children.
Correction verified Sep 21, 2023
HighAug 7, 2023InspectionBackground checks
AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you hire someone §745.621(a)(2)
Staff hired on 8/7/2023 was observed providing unsupervised care to children without an initial background check.
Correction verified Aug 28, 2023
Medium HighAug 10, 2022InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees - 20 clock hours Annual Training for Directors §744.1301(6)(A)
Director hired on 10/23/2017 did not have annual training for 2020-2021 on file.
Correction verified Aug 26, 2022
Medium HighAug 10, 2022InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees - Pediatric CPR §744.1301(4)(A)
Staff hired on 10/23/2017 CPR training expired on 1/9/2022. Staff hired on 9/8/2021 did not have CPR training on file. Staff hired on 6/13/2022, 10/23/2017, and 9/3/2021 had CPR training online and not in person.
Correction verified Aug 18, 2022
MediumAug 10, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements §744.901(2)
Staff hired on 6/13/2022, 9/8/2021, and 9/3/2021 did not have proof of education on file.
Correction verified Aug 17, 2022
HighAug 10, 2022InspectionTraining & qualifications
Field Trips-Caregiver must have Pediatric CPR and Pediatric First Aid §744.2301(9)
Staff hired on 6/13/2022 and 10/23/2017 do not have vaild CPR training. Operation is going on a field trip.
Correction verified Aug 26, 2022
Medium HighAug 10, 2022InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees - 15 clock hours Annual Training for Caregivers & Site Directors §744.1301(5)(A)
Staff hired on 10/23/2017, 9/8/2021 and 9/3/2021 did not have annual training for 2020-2021.
Correction verified Aug 26, 2022
Medium HighAug 10, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly §744.3607(a)
Operation has not documented or inspected fire extinguishers in facility or vans.
Correction verified Aug 26, 2022
Medium HighAug 10, 2022InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees - Pediatric First Aid §744.1301(3)(A)
Staff hired on 10/23/2017 first aid training expired on 1/9/2022. Staff hired on 9/8/2021 did not have first aid training on file.
Correction verified Aug 18, 2022
HighAug 10, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Smoke Detectors Testing §744.3619
Smoke detectors had not been checked monthly and or documented for 2022 year.
Correction verified Aug 26, 2022
MediumAug 10, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Admission Information-School Information for school age child §744.605(14)
Two children did not have school phone number in admission form.
Correction verified Aug 17, 2022
MediumAug 10, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Admission Information-Special School Age Permissions §744.605(15)
Two children did not state if they will be picked up or dropped off at school.
Correction verified Aug 17, 2022
MediumAug 10, 2022InspectionTraining & qualifications
Required Personnel Records- Training Hours §744.901(5)
Staff hired on 6/13/2022, 10/23/2017, 10/23/2017, 9/8/2021, and 9/3/2021 did have staff training record in file.
Correction verified Aug 18, 2022
Medium LowAug 10, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit §744.901(4)
Staff hired on 6/13/2022, 9/8/2021, and 9/3/2021 do not have notarized affidavit on file.
Correction verified Aug 18, 2022
Medium HighAug 10, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Admission Information-Emergency Contact §744.605(6)
Three children did not have emergency contact addresses on admission form.
Correction verified Aug 17, 2022

About this center

Licensed capacity68 children
Ages servedPre-Kindergarten, School
Hours03:00 PM-06:30 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceAug 21, 2018
DirectorNaveed Khan
Phone8326321342
State operation #1663641

Common questions

Does Bushi Ban International South Shore LLC take infants?

No. Its Texas license covers preschoolers and school-age children, not infants.

What are Bushi Ban International South Shore LLC’s hours?

3 PM to 6:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does Bushi Ban International South Shore LLC accept child care subsidies?

Yes, according to its state licensing record.

How much does Bushi Ban International South Shore LLC cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Bushi Ban International South Shore LLC for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes League City, is $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds and $37.20 a day for school-age children (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has Bushi Ban International South Shore LLC had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 6 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Aug 4, 2025: “Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does Bushi Ban International South Shore LLC compare with other daycares in League City?

It is #28 of 28 centers in League City by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is in the bottom 1% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was Bushi Ban International South Shore LLC last inspected?

Jul 29, 2026. Inspectors cited at least one rule during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 1663641 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.