Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

Es Haven Academy

813 Ryan Rd, Dallas, TX 75224 · Dallas County
Accepts child care subsidies

Es Haven Academy is a licensed child care center in Dallas, TX, licensed for up to 49 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 1987. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 8 times. Inspectors recorded 19 citations, 2 of them high-risk, most often for records & paperwork (7 of 19). 7 citations came in the last 12 months. 5% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #313 of 328 centers in Dallas and better than 4% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 4%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. Among the most cited
Tied for #313 of 328 centers in Dallas
2High risk
10Medium High risk
6Medium risk
1Medium Low risk
0Low risk
19 citations from 8 inspections and 0 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 7 in the last 12 months · last inspected Nov 24, 2025

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Jan 16, 2026 · Assessment · citation foundNov 24, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundOct 27, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundDec 18, 2024 · Inspection · no citationDec 4, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundDec 28, 2023 · Inspection · citation foundFeb 9, 2023 · Inspection · no citationJan 13, 2023 · Inspection · citation foundFeb 7, 2022 · Inspection · citation found
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Records & paperwork7
Building & playground safety6
Staff ratios2
Health & medication2
Training & qualifications1
Other standards1

Citations, newest first

Medium LowJan 16, 2026InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
The operation has not entered the number of employees who left the operation in 2025.
Correction verified Jan 30, 2026
MediumNov 24, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Children's Records - Admission Information §746.603(a)(2)
The child's record did not have an admission form.
Correction verified Dec 29, 2025
Medium HighOct 27, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Documentation of Annual Sanitation Inspection §746.3403
The operation does not have an annual health inspection.
Correction verified Nov 24, 2025
Medium HighOct 27, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Documentation of Gas Leak Inspection §746.5405
The operation does not have an updated gas leak inspection.
Correction verified Nov 24, 2025
MediumOct 27, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Children's Records - Admission Information §746.603(a)(2)
The child's record did not have an admission form.
Correction verified Nov 24, 2025
Medium HighOct 27, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Documentation of Fire Inspection §746.5103
The operation did not have an annual fire inspection for CCR to view at the inspection.
Correction verified Nov 24, 2025
Medium HighOct 27, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Document Test Date, Battery Installation Date, and Staff Name Testing and Installation §746.5537(a)(3)
Operation did not have a carbon monoxide checklist for CCR to view. The child's record did not have an admission form.
Correction verified Nov 24, 2025
HighDec 4, 2024InspectionRecords & paperwork
Policies Comply with Rules §746.201(1)
During the inspection operational policies were not available to review.
Correction verified Dec 18, 2024
MediumDec 4, 2024InspectionRecords & paperwork
Provide Access to Children's Records - Licensing §746.601(c)
During annuel inspection children files were not availible to review.
Correction verified Dec 18, 2024
Medium HighDec 28, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Sanitation Inspection §746.3401(a)
The operation did not have a current health inspection. The last documented inspection was 2/9/2022.
Correction verified Jan 19, 2024
Medium HighJan 13, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year §746.5205(3)
Shelter in place lock drills are not being conducted.
Correction verified Jan 26, 2023
Medium HighJan 13, 2023InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Directors 30- Annual Training §746.1301(6)(A)
Director lacked 3.1 hours in the following: Abuse and Neglect, Preventing Spread of Communicable Diseases, including immunizations, Preventing, Controlling, Responding to Emergencies due to Food or Allergic Reactions.
Correction verified Feb 9, 2023
MediumJan 13, 2023InspectionStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Recommended Clothing and Footing §746.501(a)(18)(E)
Operational policy did not state the proper clothing and footwear for children to have during physical activities at the operation.
Correction verified Feb 9, 2023
Medium HighJan 13, 2023InspectionOther standards
Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Check All Detectors Monthly §746.5537(a)(2)
Documentation log for carbon monoxide checks were not available during inspection.
Correction verified Feb 8, 2023
MediumJan 13, 2023InspectionHealth & medication
Health Statement on File within 1 Week of Admission §746.611(b)
Three children did not have documenation of a health statment on file.
Correction verified Feb 9, 2023
MediumJan 13, 2023InspectionStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Release of Children §746.501(a)(2)
Operational policy did not state the process for the release of children
Correction verified Feb 9, 2023
Medium HighJan 13, 2023InspectionHealth & medication
Safety - Televisions Anchored to Prevent Tip Over §746.3701(9)
Television located in the technology room is not anchored.
Correction verified Jan 26, 2023
HighFeb 7, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
The health inspection was conducted in 4/2019 which expired in 4/2021.
Correction verified Feb 14, 2022
Medium HighFeb 7, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered §746.3701(1)
The outlet covers were not accessible in several areas of the operation.
Corrected during the visit

About this center

Licensed capacity49 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours07:00 AM-05:30 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceJul 17, 1987
DirectorSharon Harris
Phone2143747443
State operation #300847

Common questions

Does Es Haven Academy take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are Es Haven Academy’s hours?

7 AM to 5:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does Es Haven Academy accept child care subsidies?

Yes, according to its state licensing record.

How much does Es Haven Academy cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Es Haven Academy for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Greater Dallas area, which includes Dallas, is $45.80 a day for infants, $44.00 a day for toddlers and $42.40 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has Es Haven Academy had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 2 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Dec 4, 2024: “Policies Comply with Rules.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does Es Haven Academy compare with other daycares in Dallas?

It is tied for #313 of 328 centers in Dallas by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 4% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was Es Haven Academy last inspected?

Nov 24, 2025. Inspectors cited at least one rule during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 300847 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.