Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

Fairbanks KinderCare

7702 Fairbanks N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77040 · Harris County
1 high-risk citation in last 12 monthsAccepts child care subsidies

Fairbanks KinderCare is a licensed child care center in Houston, TX, licensed for up to 99 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 1986. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 8 times and investigated 1 report. Inspectors recorded 7 citations, 2 of them high-risk, most often for building & playground safety (2 of 7). 3 citations came in the last 12 months, including 1 high-risk. 14% were corrected during the inspection itself. Its last 2 inspections found no violations. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #204 of 882 centers in Houston and better than 54% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 54%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. About typical
Tied for #204 of 882 centers in Houston
2High risk
0Medium High risk
2Medium risk
2Medium Low risk
1Low risk
7 citations from 8 inspections and 0 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 3 in the last 12 months · last inspected Sep 30, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Sep 30, 2026 · Inspection · no citationOct 9, 2025 · Inspection · no citationOct 6, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundJan 21, 2025 · Assessment · citation foundOct 9, 2024 · Inspection · no citationApr 19, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundApr 16, 2024 · Report/investigation · no citationOct 10, 2023 · Inspection · no citationOct 31, 2022 · Inspection · citation foundFeb 25, 2022 · Assessment · citation foundNov 15, 2021 · Inspection · no citation
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Building & playground safety2
Food & feeding2
Records & paperwork2
Staff ratios1

Citations, newest first

HighOct 6, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
The operation did not have a current annual fire inspection report.
Correction verified Nov 6, 2025
LowOct 6, 2025InspectionStaff ratios
Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program §746.611(a)(1)
Four child records did not have a health statement on file.
Correction verified Nov 7, 2025
MediumOct 6, 2025InspectionFood & feeding
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days §746.2421(b)
During the inspection it was found that the operation is not maintaining current feeding instructions for the infant classroom.
Correction verified Oct 7, 2025
Medium LowJan 21, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2025
HighApr 19, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
The operation does not have an updated fire inspection, the last fire inspection was on 10/20/2022.
Correction verified May 1, 2024
MediumOct 31, 2022InspectionFood & feeding
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days §746.2421(b)
1 infant did not have feeding instructions available. Form was provided by parent during inspection.
Corrected during the visit
Medium LowFeb 25, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required
Correction verified Feb 28, 2022

About this center

Licensed capacity99 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours06:00 AM-06:30 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceOct 18, 1986
DirectorDelicia Dearmas
Phone7134665377
State operation #191066- 747

Common questions

Does Fairbanks KinderCare take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are Fairbanks KinderCare’s hours?

6 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does Fairbanks KinderCare accept child care subsidies?

Yes, according to its state licensing record.

How much does Fairbanks KinderCare cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Fairbanks KinderCare for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Houston, is $42.60 a day for infants, $40.80 a day for toddlers and $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has Fairbanks KinderCare had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 2 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Oct 6, 2025: “Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does Fairbanks KinderCare compare with other daycares in Houston?

It is tied for #204 of 882 centers in Houston by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 54% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was Fairbanks KinderCare last inspected?

Sep 30, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 191066- 747 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.