Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

Gloryland Kidz Learning Center

8433 Fm 1464 Rd Ste A, Richmond, TX 77407 · Fort Bend County
Accepts child care subsidies

Gloryland Kidz Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Richmond, TX, licensed for up to 88 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2015. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 8 times and investigated 2 reports. Inspectors recorded 18 citations, 2 of them high-risk, most often for training & qualifications (6 of 18). None of them came in the last 12 months. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #64 of 66 centers in Richmond and better than 9% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 9%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. Among the most cited
Tied for #64 of 66 centers in Richmond
2High risk
5Medium High risk
8Medium risk
3Medium Low risk
0Low risk
18 citations from 8 inspections and 1 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 0 in the last 12 months · last inspected May 12, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)May 12, 2026 · Inspection · no citationMay 29, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundJun 19, 2024 · Inspection · no citationJun 7, 2024 · Inspection · no citationMay 20, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundMay 16, 2024 · Report/investigation · citation foundJun 28, 2023 · Inspection · citation foundJan 27, 2023 · Assessment · citation foundJul 20, 2022 · Inspection · citation foundMar 3, 2022 · Assessment · citation foundJan 18, 2022 · Inspection · no citationJan 13, 2022 · Report/investigation · no citation
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Training & qualifications6
Records & paperwork6
Building & playground safety3
Supervision1
Other standards1
Health & medication1

Citations, newest first

MediumMay 29, 2025InspectionTraining & qualifications
First Aid Kit Incomplete - Adhesive Bandages §746.4003(a)(4)
The thermometer from the first aid kit in the transportation vehicle was missing. Note: The thermometer was placed in the first aid kit during the inspection.
Correction verified May 29, 2025
Medium HighMay 29, 2025InspectionTraining & qualifications
Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually §746.1316(a)
Two directors at the operaion does not have a current transporation certificate avaiable for viewing.
Correction verified May 29, 2025
Medium HighMay 20, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR §746.1315(b)
One caregiver did not have current training in pediatric CPR. Training expired 2/7/2024.
Correction verified Jun 7, 2024
HighMay 20, 2024InspectionSupervision
Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity §746.1205(a)(4)
During the inspection, the director had a caregiver who was supervising a group of 7 children 3-4yrs old step out of the classroom to find the director's CPR/1st aid certificate. When asked if the group was unspervised, the director stated another caregiver was supervising the group. The caregiver was supervising 4 children 18mo-2yrs old when they left their class to supervise the 3-4yr group. The director stated they were watching both. The caregiver was not positioned to where both groups could be seen. NOTE: The director stepped into the classroom when informed that caregivers can not supervise two separate groups at one time.
Correction verified Jun 7, 2024
Medium HighMay 16, 2024Found during an investigationTraining & qualifications
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking. §746.1315(a)
One caregiver did not have current training in pediatric 1st aid. Training expired 2/7/2024
Correction verified Jun 7, 2024
MediumMay 16, 2024Found during an investigationRecords & paperwork
Children's Records Maintained §746.603(a)
Based on the information obtained, it was determined the admission requirements for one child enrolled did not include the following: -Admission date -emergency contact address -special needs and food allergy statement -health statement -Permission for transportation -Name, address, and telephone number of the child's physician or an emergency-care facility.
Correction verified Jul 22, 2024
MediumJun 28, 2023InspectionTraining & qualifications
Education Outside of U.S. §746.1111
Three employees did not available education qualification evaluation availble to review.
Correction verified Jul 14, 2023
MediumJun 28, 2023InspectionOther standards
Planned Activities Designed to Meet Individual Needs §746.2201
There was not observed activity plans in the classrooms.
Correction verified Jul 10, 2023
MediumJun 28, 2023InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements §746.901(2)
Two employees did not have proof of education available to review during the inspection time.
Correction verified Jul 10, 2023
MediumJun 28, 2023InspectionHealth & medication
Children's Records - Immunizations §746.603(a)(4)
Two children did not have in file the immunizations records.
Correction verified Jul 12, 2023
MediumJun 28, 2023InspectionTraining & qualifications
Required Personnel Records- Training Hours §746.901(5)
Five employees did not have the required annual trainings.
Correction verified Jul 10, 2023
Medium LowJun 28, 2023InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records - Dates of Employment §746.901(1)
Two employees did not have the begin of employment date.
Correction verified Jul 10, 2023
HighJun 28, 2023InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Admission Information - Release Information §746.605(7)
Two children did not have in file the release contact information.
Correction verified Jul 10, 2023
Medium LowJan 27, 2023InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Correction verified Jan 31, 2023
MediumJul 20, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records §746.801(8)
There was not a current playground maintenance checklists documentation to review during inspection.
Correction verified Aug 17, 2022
Medium HighJul 20, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment §746.3407
During the inspection I observed a restroom door that cannot close at all. It gets stuck in the frame of the door. The outside area was not properly clean.
Correction verified Aug 10, 2022
Medium HighJul 20, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Active Play Surfacing In Use Zones - Loose Fill or Unitary Surfacing §746.4901(a)
During the inspection time, it was observed that in the playground area does not have enough loose-fill surfacing material.
Correction verified Aug 22, 2022
Medium LowMar 3, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 Survey data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Mar 3, 2022

About this center

Licensed capacity88 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours06:00 AM-06:00 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceMay 12, 2015
DirectorNasreen Aqueel
Phone2819809705
State operation #1552543

Common questions

Does Gloryland Kidz Learning Center take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are Gloryland Kidz Learning Center’s hours?

6 AM to 6 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does Gloryland Kidz Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes, according to its state licensing record.

How much does Gloryland Kidz Learning Center cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Gloryland Kidz Learning Center for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Richmond, is $42.60 a day for infants, $40.80 a day for toddlers and $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has Gloryland Kidz Learning Center had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 2 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on May 20, 2024: “Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does Gloryland Kidz Learning Center compare with other daycares in Richmond?

It is tied for #64 of 66 centers in Richmond by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 9% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was Gloryland Kidz Learning Center last inspected?

May 12, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 1552543 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.