Hope Academy
Hope Academy is a licensed child care center in Webster, TX, licensed for up to 68 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2016. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 9 times and investigated 2 reports. Inspectors recorded 32 citations, 4 of them high-risk, most often for staff ratios (8 of 32). 3 citations came in the last 12 months. 6% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is #10 of 10 centers in Webster and better than 1% of licensed centers statewide.
Inspection record
Every state visit
What inspectors cited most
Citations, newest first
During an field inspection by the supervisor the operation outdoor activity space does not have a fence.
During the inspection the director had an expired first aid certificate as of June 2026.
During the inspection two employees did not have current annual trainings.
During the inspection fire drills weren't done since June 2025.
Two children's files did not have the required health statements.
One child did not have the required emergency medical authorization consent.
The battery operated carbon monoxide detector was not being tested monthly. This was corrected when the detector was tested and documented during the inspection.
During inspection, one child did not have emergency allergy plan completed by physician on file.
Operational Policies did not state if the center will provide or decline administering unassigned epinephrine auto injectors.
Operational Policies did not state how they will notify parents.
Operational Policies did not state how employees are meeting vaccine preventable diseases.
One of the outlets plates observed in a classroom was broken. Noted: Pictures were taken.
Transporter hired on 12/13/2018 did not have transportation training for 2021-2022 training year. Noted: Pictures were taken.
Children were observed in the cafeteria eating snack while watching Paw Patrol on a computer.
One child was missing medical attention information.
Operation had their last fire inspection conducted on 10/22/2020.
Three classrooms observed were missing outlet covers. Noted: Pictures were taken.
Diaper supplies were observed in classroom accessible to children.
Director hired on 8/30/2020 had 18 hours of annual training for 2021-2022 training year.
Operational Policies did not state the immunization requirements for each child enrolling.
During inspection, two children were missing emergency contact address.
Staff hired on 3/10/2022, 8/3/2020, 5/25/2022, and 12/13/2018 were missing notarized affidavits.
Operational Policies did not state the requirements for vision and hearing screening.
Operation Policies did not discuss their transportation procedures.
Operation has not had a Sanitation Inspection.
One out of four student files were lacking the required date of admission.
Two of four records were lacking the required health statement.
One of four files were lacking the required emergency contact address,
One of four students records were lacking an updated immunization record.
The operational policy was lacking the following policy: The benefits of physical activity and outdoor play
The operational policy was lacking how staff member will prevent and respond to abuse and neglect.
The operational policy was lacking a plan to ensure physical activity occurs on days when extreme weather conditions prohibit or limit outdoor play.
About this center
Common questions
Does Hope Academy take infants?
Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.
What are Hope Academy’s hours?
6 AM to 6 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.
Does Hope Academy accept child care subsidies?
Yes, according to its state licensing record.
How much does Hope Academy cost?
Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Hope Academy for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Webster, is $42.60 a day for infants, $40.80 a day for toddlers and $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).
Has Hope Academy had any serious violations?
Inspectors recorded 4 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Oct 4, 2024: “Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization.” Each one is listed in full above.
How does Hope Academy compare with other daycares in Webster?
It is #10 of 10 centers in Webster by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 1% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).
When was Hope Academy last inspected?
Aug 3, 2026. Inspectors cited at least one rule during that visit.
Licensed centers nearby
1655 F M 528, Webster · 0.1 mi away · 59 spotsMore citations than mostAcroKids Academy Friendswood
1800 W Nasa Blvd, Webster · 0.7 mi away · 125 spotsAbout typicalHis Kids - Heritage Park Baptist Church
2732 Fm 528 Rd, Webster · 0.8 mi away · 100 spotsAbout typicalThe Growing Place
228 North Texas Avenue, Webster · 1.2 mi away · 99 spotsToo few inspections to compareBig Blue Marble Academy LLC
3001 W Bay Area Blvd, Friendswood · 1.2 mi away · 243 spotsAmong the most citedDistinct Abilities Academic Preschool LLC
16920 North Texas Avenue, Webster · 1.2 mi away · 52 spotsAbout typical
Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.
To see the official record, search operation 1624696 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.