International School of San Antonio
International School of San Antonio is a licensed child care center in San Antonio, TX, licensed for up to 73 children and serving toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2021. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 17 times and investigated 3 reports. Inspectors recorded 20 citations, 6 of them high-risk, most often for building & playground safety (5 of 20). 1 citation came in the last 12 months. 30% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #330 of 476 centers in San Antonio and better than 26% of licensed centers statewide.
Inspection record
Every state visit
What inspectors cited most
Citations, newest first
The loose-fill on the playground is not installed to the required depth of six inches under and around the playground structure.
One of the six children files was unavailable for review. One of the six children was missing the immunization records.
Four of the fire extinguishers were last serviced on 8.2023.
The teacher in the PreK Spanish classroom stated there were 10 children in care when there were actually 11 children in care.
It was determined based on the interviews conducted and information gathered that an incident had occurred when a three-year child was left in the classroom unsupervised.
An allergy medication stored in the office was observed to have expired 10/2021.
On the Preschool playground four CVC white pipes were observed unattached.
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify the designated location or address of this location. Included the emergency evacuation route and relocation diagram.
Six of the six children files didn't have emergency contact addresses. One of the six children files didn't have release information. One of the six children files didn't have healthcare authorization information. Two of the six children files didn't have food allergy information.
Two mats were observed torn exposing the cotton.
One of the six staff didn't have an affidavit available for review.
During the course of the investigation supervision was determined to have occurred after a four-year child walked out of the front of the building of the operation unsupervised. The child was brought in by a staff member into the building after 1 minute 30 seconds.
Based upon information gathered and interviews conducted Licensing nor the Health Department were notified within 48 hours by the operation.
Two of the six children files did not have Emergency authorization information available.
Emergency Telephone Numbers was not available for review. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when Form 7243 was provided, filled out and posted.
The operational policy did not specify procedures for handling medical emergencies. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when procedures were added to the Operational policy.
One of the six staff files did not have a background check verification available. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when the eligibility letter was provided and filed.
The required Consumer Product Safety Commission form was unavailable for review. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when reviewing and posting of the Consumer Product form was provided.
The liability insurance reviewed online expired on 9/7/2021. This was corrected at inspection when the liability insurance was available and submitted online with an expiration of 9/7/2022.
In the PreK Paris classroom children's individual storage bins were observed with sunscreen spray bottles accessible to the children. This was corrected at inspection when the sunscreen spray bottles were removed and stored in the office.
About this center
Common questions
Does International School of San Antonio take infants?
No. Its Texas license covers toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children, not infants.
What are International School of San Antonio’s hours?
7 AM to 6 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.
Does International School of San Antonio accept child care subsidies?
Not according to its state licensing record. Ask the center directly, since participation can change.
How much does International School of San Antonio cost?
Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask International School of San Antonio for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Alamo area, which includes San Antonio, is $40.40 a day for toddlers, $39.20 a day for 3-year-olds and $37.00 a day for school-age children (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).
Has International School of San Antonio had any serious violations?
Inspectors recorded 6 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Mar 21, 2024: “Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know number of children responsible for.” Each one is listed in full above.
How does International School of San Antonio compare with other daycares in San Antonio?
It is tied for #330 of 476 centers in San Antonio by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 26% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).
When was International School of San Antonio last inspected?
May 18, 2026. Inspectors cited at least one rule during that visit.
Licensed centers nearby
4638 Centerview, San Antonio · 0.6 mi away · 193 spotsMore citations than mostHappy Hoppers Childcare
7326 Louis Pasteur Drive, San Antonio · 0.7 mi away · 133 spotsToo few inspections to compareSt Lukes Child Dev Ctr
4603 Manitou, San Antonio · 0.8 mi away · 32 spotsAbout typicalStudy Hall
2046 Babcock Rd, San Antonio · 0.8 mi away · 69 spotsAmong the most cited1.2..me Kidz
1222 Babcock Rd, San Antonio · 0.9 mi away · 81 spotsAbout typicalLittle Big Minds Learning Center
2810 Hillcrest Dr, Balcones Heights · 0.9 mi away · 41 spotsAmong the most cited
Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.
To see the official record, search operation 1725315 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.