Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

Kidz World Learning Center

1875 Miller Dr, Bridge City, TX 77611 · Orange County
1 high-risk citation in last 12 monthsAccepts child care subsidies

Kidz World Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Bridge City, TX, licensed for up to 316 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2007. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 9 times and investigated 4 reports. Inspectors recorded 16 citations, 7 of them high-risk, most often for caregiver conduct (4 of 16). 7 citations came in the last 12 months, including 1 high-risk. 6% were corrected during the inspection itself. Its last 2 inspections found no violations. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is #6 of 6 centers in Bridge City and better than 9% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 9%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. Among the most cited
#6 of 6 centers in Bridge City
7High risk
4Medium High risk
2Medium risk
3Medium Low risk
0Low risk
16 citations from 9 inspections and 4 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 7 in the last 12 months · last inspected Jul 13, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Jul 13, 2026 · Inspection · no citationMar 4, 2026 · Inspection · no citationMar 3, 2026 · Report/investigation · citation foundJan 27, 2026 · Inspection · citation foundJan 16, 2026 · Report/investigation · no citationJan 28, 2025 · Inspection · no citationJan 22, 2025 · Assessment · citation foundJun 18, 2024 · Inspection · no citationJun 13, 2024 · Report/investigation · no citationFeb 29, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundJan 12, 2024 · Report/investigation · citation foundNov 28, 2023 · Inspection · no citationDec 16, 2022 · Inspection · citation foundMar 1, 2022 · Assessment · citation foundJan 5, 2022 · Inspection · no citation
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Caregiver conduct4
Records & paperwork3
Food & feeding2
Building & playground safety2
Training & qualifications2
Child protection2
Transportation1

Citations, newest first

MediumMar 3, 2026Found during an investigationFood & feeding
Parent Provided Meals/Snacks - Statement on Enrollment Agreement §746.3309(a)
The operation mandates some parents to provide their children's lunch although an acknowledgement was not signed in the initial enrollment agreement to indicate this.
Correction verified May 4, 2026
Medium HighJan 27, 2026InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Documentation of Fire Inspection §746.5103
Documentation for the annual fire inspection was not available. The Director stated the inspection has been conducted.
Correction verified Feb 2, 2026
Medium HighJan 27, 2026InspectionTraining & qualifications
Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required §746.1309(d)
Six caregivers did not have current training for children under 23 months of age. All six caregivers were observed working in classrooms for children under 23 months of age.
Correction verified Feb 2, 2026
MediumJan 27, 2026InspectionFood & feeding
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days §746.2421(b)
The infant feeding instructions have not been updated within the last 30 days. The last update was 11/5/2025.
Correction verified Jan 29, 2026
HighJan 27, 2026InspectionTransportation
Required Equipment in Vehicles - Fire Extinguisher §746.5617(a)(5)
The fire extinguisher was not secured in the passenger compartment of the operation's vehicle. The fire extinguisher was observed on the floor between the two front seats. A picture was taken.
Correction verified Feb 6, 2026
Medium LowJan 27, 2026InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required. This was corrected during the monitoring inspection.
Corrected during the visit
Medium HighJan 27, 2026InspectionTraining & qualifications
Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually §746.1316(a)
Both Directors and the operation's driver did not have current transportation training.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2026
Medium LowJan 22, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 23, 2025
HighFeb 29, 2024InspectionChild protection
AP Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Ensure No Child Abused, Neglected, or Exploited §746.1201(4)
One employee at the operation was found reason to believe for Abuse by Department of Family and Protective Services
Correction verified Feb 29, 2024
HighFeb 29, 2024InspectionCaregiver conduct
Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control §746.1201(1)
A caregiver did not use good judgement when disciplining a child. The caregiver observed a child interacting roughly with other children in care and did not intervene appropriately. At least two times the caregiver had to address this child from taking items from others, the caregiver should have removed the child from the area.
Correction verified Feb 29, 2024
HighFeb 29, 2024InspectionCaregiver conduct
Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling §746.2805(3)
A caregiver pulled and/or grabbed at a child near the ear/hair area as a form of discipline. This is a prohibited.
Correction verified Feb 29, 2024
HighJan 12, 2024Found during an investigationCaregiver conduct
Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control §746.1201(1)
A caregiver did not use good judgement when disciplining a child. The caregiver observed a child interacting roughly with other children in care and did not intervene appropriately. At least two times the caregiver had to address this child from taking items from others, the caregiver should have removed the child from the area.
Correction verified Feb 29, 2024
HighJan 12, 2024Found during an investigationChild protection
AP Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Ensure No Child Abused, Neglected, or Exploited §746.1201(4)
One employee at the operation was found reason to believe for Abuse by Department of Family and Protective Services
Correction verified Feb 29, 2024
HighJan 12, 2024Found during an investigationCaregiver conduct
Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling §746.2805(3)
A caregiver pulled and/or grabbed at a child near the ear/hair area as a form of discipline. This is a prohibited.
Correction verified Feb 29, 2024
Medium HighDec 16, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal §746.5101(b)
Operation does have a current yearly inspection.
Correction verified Jan 3, 2023
Medium LowMar 1, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
Operation did not comply with Minimum Standards of reporting number of employees who left their positions for the previous year.
Correction verified Mar 2, 2022

About this center

Licensed capacity316 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours06:30 AM-06:00 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceMar 14, 2007
DirectorLenzi Belcher
Phone4096971700
State operation #864668

Common questions

Does Kidz World Learning Center take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are Kidz World Learning Center’s hours?

6:30 AM to 6 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does Kidz World Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes, according to its state licensing record.

How much does Kidz World Learning Center cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Kidz World Learning Center for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Southeast Texas area, which includes Bridge City, is $28.60 a day for infants, $27.80 a day for toddlers and $27.00 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has Kidz World Learning Center had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 7 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Jan 27, 2026: “Required Equipment in Vehicles - Fire Extinguisher.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does Kidz World Learning Center compare with other daycares in Bridge City?

It is #6 of 6 centers in Bridge City by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 9% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was Kidz World Learning Center last inspected?

Jul 13, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 864668 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.