Kountry Kids Dayschool
Kountry Kids Dayschool is a licensed child care center in Onalaska, TX, licensed for up to 43 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2008. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 7 times. Inspectors recorded 12 citations, 1 of them high-risk, most often for building & playground safety (5 of 12). 10 citations came in the last 12 months, including 1 high-risk. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is #9 of 9 centers in Polk County and better than 13% of licensed centers statewide.
Inspection record
Every state visit
What inspectors cited most
Citations, newest first
Completed medication administration logs have not been shared by the operation with CCR.
One child with prescription medication to be given daily has no documentation when the medication has been administered thus far.
Fire drills have not been practiced for at least six months at the operation.
A children's movie was playing in the cafeteria after children ate lunch. Children watched the movie for about 20 minutes. This was unrelated to the planned activities.
Four lock down drills were not practiced for the 2025 calendar year.
The director assumed drills were being conducted because she oriented staff in what to do, but this was not being verified. The director guessed what time the drill may have been conducted and recorded that it was three minutes long, without verifying the actual length of the drill.
The director was out for medical leave for five months and did not notify Child Care Regulations.
Four severe weather drills were not practiced for the 2025 calendar year.
The playground has two broken planks on the wooden deck, a leaning fence, one rotted fence post and four nails sticking out of posts that could cause injury.
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 5/4/2022. The director will schedule a new inspection to be completed by a certified inspector by the compliance date.
About this center
Common questions
Does Kountry Kids Dayschool take infants?
Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.
What are Kountry Kids Dayschool’s hours?
7 AM to 6 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.
Does Kountry Kids Dayschool accept child care subsidies?
Yes, according to its state licensing record.
How much does Kountry Kids Dayschool cost?
Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Kountry Kids Dayschool for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Deep East Texas area, which includes Onalaska, is $28.40 a day for infants, $27.60 a day for toddlers and $26.80 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).
Has Kountry Kids Dayschool had any serious violations?
Inspectors recorded 1 high-risk citation since 2021. The most recent was on Mar 20, 2026: “Director Responsibilities - Operate in Compliance.” Each one is listed in full above.
How does Kountry Kids Dayschool compare with other daycares in Polk County?
It is #9 of 9 centers in Polk County by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 13% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).
When was Kountry Kids Dayschool last inspected?
Apr 1, 2026. Inspectors cited at least one rule during that visit.
Licensed centers nearby
947 Fm 3186, Onalaska · 0.9 mi away · 99 spotsFewer citations than mostLove and Learning Academy
641 State Highway 156, Pointblank · ZIP 77364 away · 68 spotsFewer citations than mostGreat Beginnings Pre-School & Childcare
2801 U S Highway 190 W, Livingston · 11.1 mi away · 414 spotsAbout typicalAbundantly Blessed Childcare
1301 Colita Ave, Livingston · 11.6 mi away · 26 spotsFewer citations than mostLivingston Early Learning Center East
1225 N Washington Ave, Livingston · 12.2 mi away · 94 spotsFewer citations than mostLivingston Montessori School
622 Noblitt St, Livingston · 12.4 mi away · 157 spotsAbout typical
Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.
To see the official record, search operation 879268 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.