LIPP- Babble
LIPP- Babble is a licensed child care center in Houston, TX, licensed for up to 96 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2021. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 12 times and investigated 1 report. Inspectors recorded 29 citations, 5 of them high-risk, most often for building & playground safety (8 of 29). 3 citations came in the last 12 months, including 1 high-risk. 21% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #765 of 882 centers in Houston and better than 3% of licensed centers statewide.
Inspection record
Every state visit
What inspectors cited most
Citations, newest first
During review of children's records 1 out of 10 records evaluated did not include emergency medical authorization.
During the walkthrough of the infant room I observed rubber bibs in the hand washing sink. This was corrected when the caregiver removed the bibs.
During review of children's records 1 out of 10 records evaluated did not include an address for the emergency contact as required.
A five month old infant was asleep in a bouncer. The caregiver removed the five month old child and placed the child in a crib.
The two rotating and rocking play equipment overlap each other, which it is only 4 1/2 ft of use zone between the two play equipment.
The toddler slide does not have 6ft in front of it, the slide is 4ft away from the gate.
One of the gates on the front playground will not open, the playground only has one working entrance/exit.
During nap time the operation was found to not have adequate space for caregivers to walk between nap time mats.
During the inspection I observed the ceiling in a classroom to be in need of repair. There was also evidence of a leak in the ceiling.
The two infant classrooms are not updating the infant feeding instructions as required.
During the inspection I observed the playground loose-fill material not to be maintained at the proper depth.
During my walkthrough the teacher in the Infant Room did not know the ages of the children in care. The cargiver caring for the children in the library did not know the ages of the chidlren in care.
During the walk through I observed five infants not strapped into their highchairs at the table. Corrected: The caregiver strapped the kids into their highchair properly.
The director did not confirm that the person was designated by the parent to pick up the child.
The child's safety was jeopardized when the director released the child to an unknown/unauthorized person.
The director did not verify the identity of a person who picked up a child.
The director did not take any measures to record the identity of the unknown person when she released a child.
The director and other administrative staff are not documenting the days and hours worked. This was corrected at inspection.
Of the 10 children's records evaluated, one was behind with immunizations.
Of the 10 personnel records evaluated, 7 lacked signed documentation by either the employee or trainer. that an orientation was completed covering food allergires, adminsitering medications and handling, storing and disposing of hazardous materials.
The Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how children under 2 years old and with limited mobility will be evacuated.
The Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how children will be reunited with the parent once the emergency is over.
Of the 10 personnel records evaluated, 3 completed a CPR training on-line. CPR training must be taken in-person.
There were uncovered outlets in a Pre-K classroom. This was corrected at inspection.
Of the 10 personnel records evaluated, 4 staff have not completed the 24 clock hours of pre-service training.
Food allergy plans have not been signed by the doctor and/or parent.
During the inspection two infant caregivers stated they did not wash infants hands after changing their diapers.
Although the operational policies included the topic it did not clearly inform parents that they could visit without securing prior approval.
The operation did not have current feeding instructions for 2 infants not yet ready for table food.
About this center
Common questions
Does LIPP- Babble take infants?
Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.
What are LIPP- Babble’s hours?
7 AM to 6 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.
Does LIPP- Babble accept child care subsidies?
Not according to its state licensing record. Ask the center directly, since participation can change.
Has LIPP- Babble had any serious violations?
Inspectors recorded 5 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Apr 1, 2026: “Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization.” Each one is listed in full above.
How does LIPP- Babble compare with other daycares in Houston?
It is tied for #765 of 882 centers in Houston by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 3% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).
When was LIPP- Babble last inspected?
Apr 1, 2026. Inspectors cited at least one rule during that visit.
Licensed centers nearby
7450 Memorial Woods Dr, Houston · 0.4 mi away · 240 spotsFewer citations than mostThe Preschool at Christ the King
1201 Silber Rd, Houston · 0.7 mi away · 60 spotsFewer citations than mostPrinciprin School 2
3640 W 12th St, Houston · 0.8 mi away · 240 spotsFewer citations than mostPrinciprin School
2931 W 12th St, Houston · 1.6 mi away · 471 spotsMore citations than mostIdea Lab Kids Spring-Branch
1022 Wirt Road Suite 310, Houston · 1.7 mi away · 40 spotsAbout typicalTerrace Weekday Programs
1203 Wirt Rd, Houston · 1.7 mi away · 264 spotsAbout typical
Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.
To see the official record, search operation 1713431 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.