Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

Little Legends Academy HTX

12425 John F Kennedy Blvd Ste 110, Houston, TX 77039 · Harris County
2 high-risk citations in last 12 months

Little Legends Academy HTX is a licensed child care center in Houston, TX, licensed for up to 55 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2026. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 7 times. Inspectors recorded 14 citations, 2 of them high-risk, most often for records & paperwork (4 of 14). 14 citations came in the last 12 months, including 2 high-risk. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #655 of 882 centers in Houston and better than 8% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 8%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. Among the most cited
Tied for #655 of 882 centers in Houston
2High risk
7Medium High risk
4Medium risk
1Medium Low risk
0Low risk
14 citations from 7 inspections and 0 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 14 in the last 12 months · last inspected Aug 5, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Aug 5, 2026 · Inspection · no citationJul 24, 2026 · Inspection · citation foundJun 25, 2026 · Inspection · citation foundJun 18, 2026 · Inspection · citation foundMar 17, 2026 · Inspection · no citationDec 18, 2025 · Inspection · no citationAug 14, 2025 · Inspection · no citation
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Records & paperwork4
Supervision2
Health & medication2
Training & qualifications2
Other standards2
Staff ratios1
Building & playground safety1

Citations, newest first

Medium HighJul 24, 2026InspectionSupervision
Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know children's names and ages §746.1205(a)(3)
The caregiver did not know the age of one of the chidren they were caring for.
Correction verified Aug 5, 2026
Medium HighJun 25, 2026InspectionStaff ratios
Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age §746.1605(1)
Infants were combined with children that were more than 18 months older than the youngest child in th group. The youngest child in the group was 8 months old and the oldest child in the group was 5 years old.
Correction verified Jul 24, 2026
MediumJun 18, 2026InspectionHealth & medication
Health Statement parent sign - Dated within past yr, name/address health care professional, states child can participate. Follow by signed statement §746.611(a)(3)
Of the six children's records evaluated, one lacked a parent signed health statement that included the name and address of the doctor that examined the child within the last 12 months.
Correction verified Jul 17, 2026
Medium LowJun 18, 2026InspectionRecords & paperwork
Parent right to receive contact information for CCR §746.521(7)
Parents have not been provided with information on how to contact the local Child Care Regulation office.
Correction verified Jul 9, 2026
Medium HighJun 18, 2026InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures §746.5202(1)
The Emergency Preparedness Plan did not include the following information: 1. How children will be accounted for. 2. A copy of the emergency evacuation and relocation diagram.
Correction verified Jul 9, 2026
Medium HighJun 18, 2026InspectionRecords & paperwork
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Essential Documentation §746.5202(3)
The Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how the following information will be evacuated: 1. Parent and emergency contact information 2. Authorization for emergency medical care 3. Daily attendance log
Correction verified Jul 9, 2026
MediumJun 18, 2026InspectionTraining & qualifications
Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - Age Requirement §746.1107(1)
A staff member who does not meet the age requirements was supervising a group of children.
Correction verified Jun 25, 2026
Medium HighJun 18, 2026InspectionOther standards
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan §746.5202(5)
The Emergency Preparednsss Plan does not state how chidlren will be reunited with their parent once the emergency is over.
Correction verified Jul 9, 2026
MediumJun 18, 2026InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records §746.901
A personnel file was not available for two staff.
Correction verified Jul 16, 2026
Medium HighJun 18, 2026InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training §746.1301(a)(2)(A)
One caregiver did not complete 24 clock hours of pre-service training within 90 days of being hired. A second caregiver has not completed 8 clock hours of pre-service training prior to being counted in the child/caregiver ratio.
Correction verified Jul 16, 2026
Medium HighJun 18, 2026InspectionOther standards
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released §746.5202(4)
The Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how children will be cared for during the emergency.
Correction verified Jul 9, 2026
HighJun 18, 2026InspectionHealth & medication
Required Immunizations §746.613(a)
Of the six children's records evaluated, one was behind with required immunizations.
Correction verified Jul 16, 2026
MediumJun 18, 2026InspectionRecords & paperwork
Children's Records - Admission Information §746.603(a)(2)
Of the six children's records evaluated, the following information was missing: 1. One lacked the name, address and phone number of the child's doctor. 2. Five lacked the required information regarding special needs. 3. One lacked authorization for emergency care. 4. One child's record lacked the address of the emergency contact.
Correction verified Jul 9, 2026
HighJun 18, 2026InspectionSupervision
Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity §746.1205(a)(4)
A group of children were left unsupervised on the playground momentarily.
Correction verified Jun 25, 2026

About this center

Licensed capacity55 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours06:00 AM-06:30 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceSep 4, 2026
DirectorPatricia Spears
Phone3467869091
State operation #1818983

Common questions

Does Little Legends Academy HTX take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are Little Legends Academy HTX’s hours?

6 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does Little Legends Academy HTX accept child care subsidies?

Not according to its state licensing record. Ask the center directly, since participation can change.

How much does Little Legends Academy HTX cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Little Legends Academy HTX for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Houston, is $42.60 a day for infants, $40.80 a day for toddlers and $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has Little Legends Academy HTX had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 2 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Jun 18, 2026: “Required Immunizations.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does Little Legends Academy HTX compare with other daycares in Houston?

It is tied for #655 of 882 centers in Houston by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 8% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was Little Legends Academy HTX last inspected?

Aug 5, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 1818983 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.