Parent Child Learning Lab
Parent Child Learning Lab is a licensed child care center in Houston, TX, licensed for up to 71 children and serving infants, toddlers and preschoolers. It has held its Texas license since 1996. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 11 times and investigated 3 reports. Inspectors recorded 8 citations, 3 of them high-risk. None of them came in the last 12 months. Its last 9 inspections found no violations. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #242 of 882 centers in Houston and better than 48% of licensed centers statewide.
Inspection record
Every state visit
What inspectors cited most
Citations, newest first
Based on the preponderance of information gathered during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support a child was left unsupervised on the playground.
Based on the preponderance of information gathered during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support caregiver grabbing and pulling on a child in care.
Based on the preponderance of evidence gathered during the investigation there is sufficient evidence to support caregiver using cell phone while supervising children.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.
Based on the information gathered a child was not released to a parent.
Five staff records reviewed had expired CPR trainings.
Five staff files reviewed did not have current First Aid training. The trainings were observed expired .
About this center
Common questions
Does Parent Child Learning Lab take infants?
Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants, toddlers and preschoolers.
What are Parent Child Learning Lab’s hours?
7:30 AM to 5:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.
Does Parent Child Learning Lab accept child care subsidies?
Yes, according to its state licensing record.
Has Parent Child Learning Lab had any serious violations?
Inspectors recorded 3 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Sep 4, 2025: “Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity.” Each one is listed in full above.
How does Parent Child Learning Lab compare with other daycares in Houston?
It is tied for #242 of 882 centers in Houston by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 48% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).
When was Parent Child Learning Lab last inspected?
Apr 30, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.
Licensed centers nearby
2600 Holman Street Bldg B, Houston · ZIP 77004 away · 44 spotsToo few inspections to compareSouthmore Kiddie Kollege
3201 Southmore Blvd, Houston · ZIP 77004 away · 85 spotsAmong the most citedThe Foshee Family House of Tiny Treasures
2323 Francis St, Houston · ZIP 77004 away · 72 spotsFewer citations than mostUniversity Houston CCC
3859 Wheeler St, Houston · ZIP 77004 away · 304 spotsFewer citations than mostWheeler Avenue Infant School
3810 Ruth St, Houston · ZIP 77004 away · 114 spotsAbout typicalCommunity Preschools at Eastex
5052 Scott St, Houston · ZIP 77004 away · 124 spotsMore citations than most
Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.
To see the official record, search operation 520768 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.