Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

University Presbyterian Children

300 Bushnell Ave, San Antonio, TX 78212 · Bexar County
Accepts child care subsidies

University Presbyterian Children is a licensed child care center in San Antonio, TX, licensed for up to 124 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 1987. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 6 times and investigated 1 report. Inspectors recorded 5 citations, 0 of them high-risk, most often for training & qualifications (1 of 5). 1 citation came in the last 12 months. 20% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #241 of 476 centers in San Antonio and better than 42% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 42%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. About typical
Tied for #241 of 476 centers in San Antonio
0High risk
4Medium High risk
1Medium risk
0Medium Low risk
0Low risk
5 citations from 6 inspections and 0 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 1 in the last 12 months · last inspected Feb 2, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Feb 2, 2026 · Inspection · citation foundFeb 20, 2025 · Inspection · no citationFeb 26, 2024 · Inspection · no citationMar 27, 2023 · Inspection · no citationMar 22, 2023 · Report/investigation · no citationMar 7, 2023 · Inspection · no citationMar 28, 2022 · Inspection · citation found
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Training & qualifications1
Food & feeding1
Building & playground safety1
Records & paperwork1
Other standards1

Citations, newest first

MediumFeb 2, 2026InspectionTraining & qualifications
Documented Annual Training- Required Content §746.1309(e)
Three out of ten staff's files audited were missing administering medication training.
Correction verified Feb 11, 2026
Medium HighMar 28, 2022InspectionFood & feeding
Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional §746.3819
One of the four children with a diagnosed allergy did not have a plan of action signed by the parent and physician available for review.
Correction verified Apr 20, 2022
Medium HighMar 28, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures §746.5202(1)
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Relocation Diagram
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022
Medium HighMar 28, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact §746.605(6)
One of the ten children files did not have the address to the Emergency Contact. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when the parent verified address.
Corrected during the visit
Medium HighMar 28, 2022InspectionOther standards
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released §746.5202(4)
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for continuing care during an evacuation.
Correction verified Apr 1, 2022

About this center

Licensed capacity124 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours07:30 AM-05:30 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceFeb 17, 1987
DirectorCynthia Catlin
Phone2107343035
State operation #113810

Common questions

Does University Presbyterian Children take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are University Presbyterian Children’s hours?

7:30 AM to 5:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does University Presbyterian Children accept child care subsidies?

Yes, according to its state licensing record.

How much does University Presbyterian Children cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask University Presbyterian Children for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Alamo area, which includes San Antonio, is $42.00 a day for infants, $40.40 a day for toddlers and $39.20 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has University Presbyterian Children had any serious violations?

No high-risk citations since 2021. It has 5 lower-risk citations, listed above.

How does University Presbyterian Children compare with other daycares in San Antonio?

It is tied for #241 of 476 centers in San Antonio by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 42% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was University Presbyterian Children last inspected?

Feb 2, 2026. Inspectors cited at least one rule during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 113810 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.