Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

Upscale Child Development & Learning Center

4440 Lexington Blvd, Missouri City, TX 77459 · Fort Bend County
Accepts child care subsidies

Upscale Child Development & Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Missouri City, TX, licensed for up to 36 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2022. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 11 times. Inspectors recorded 20 citations, 3 of them high-risk, most often for building & playground safety (7 of 20). 1 citation came in the last 12 months. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is #31 of 39 centers in Missouri City and better than 15% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 15%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. More citations than most
#31 of 39 centers in Missouri City
3High risk
7Medium High risk
5Medium risk
4Medium Low risk
1Low risk
20 citations from 11 inspections and 0 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 1 in the last 12 months · last inspected Sep 24, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Sep 24, 2026 · Inspection · no citationJan 21, 2026 · Assessment · citation foundSep 30, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundJan 21, 2025 · Assessment · citation foundOct 10, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundOct 31, 2023 · Inspection · no citationOct 30, 2023 · Inspection · no citationApr 18, 2023 · Inspection · citation foundSep 30, 2022 · Inspection · no citationAug 29, 2022 · Inspection · no citationJun 29, 2022 · Inspection · no citationApr 8, 2022 · Assessment · citation foundMar 2, 2022 · Assessment · citation foundJan 11, 2022 · Inspection · no citationNov 3, 2021 · Inspection · citation found
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Building & playground safety7
Records & paperwork4
Training & qualifications4
Staff ratios3
Health & medication2

Citations, newest first

Medium LowJan 21, 2026InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2026
MediumSep 30, 2025InspectionHealth & medication
Children's Records - Health Statement §746.603(a)(3)
2 out 4 children's records evaluated did not have the health statement in the files
Correction verified Oct 10, 2025
Medium HighSep 30, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment §746.3407
The playground was observed to not be maintained with overgrown grass.
Correction verified Oct 10, 2025
MediumSep 30, 2025InspectionTraining & qualifications
Documented Annual Training- Required Content §746.1309(e)
Documentation of training certificate were not available for review.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2025
Medium LowJan 21, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 31, 2025
MediumOct 10, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Documented Annual Training- Required Content §746.1309(e)
1 caregiver and the director did not having training in the following topics during their most recently completed training year: Emergency preparedness; Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases, including immunizations; Administering medication, if applicable, Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction; Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury such as electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular traffic; and Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials
Correction verified Oct 17, 2024
LowOct 10, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Minimum Qualifications Employees and Caregivers - Affidavit (Form 2912) §746.1105(4)
3 out of 3 staff files reviewed did not have the pre-employment affidavit on file that became a requirement in September 2023.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2024
Medium HighOct 10, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation §746.1301(a)(1)(A)
One caregiver hired in May 2024 did not have proof that orientation had been completed prior to being responsible for children.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2024
MediumOct 10, 2024InspectionStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights §746.501(a)(20)
The operational policies did not include a policy that addresses parent's rights.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2024
HighOct 10, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
The operation was unable to provide proof that an annual fire inspection has occurred in the last 12 months.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2024
Medium HighOct 10, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment §746.3407
The fenced outdoor space approved for use by children has long grass and a broken latch on the gate that make it unsafe for children to use.
Correction verified Oct 17, 2024
MediumOct 10, 2024InspectionHealth & medication
Children's Records - Immunizations §746.603(a)(4)
2 children did not have the most current immunization record on file at the operation.
Correction verified Oct 14, 2024
Medium HighApr 18, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Documentation of Fire Inspection §746.5103
Documentation of the most recent fire inspection was not made available for review.
Correction verified Apr 26, 2023
Medium HighApr 18, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment §746.3407
There were dead bugs located in the room reserved for school age children. There were various items located in the fenced in playground area.
Correction verified Apr 20, 2023
Medium HighApr 18, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Documentation of Annual Sanitation Inspection §746.3403
Documentation of the most recent food inspection report was not made available at inspection.
Correction verified Apr 21, 2023
Medium LowApr 8, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Jun 1, 2022
Medium LowMar 2, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Apr 8, 2022
Medium HighNov 3, 2021InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Sanitation Inspection §746.3401(a)
At the time of the inspection, the operation did not have a copy of their annual sanitation report for review.
Correction verified Nov 11, 2021
HighNov 3, 2021InspectionStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Safe Sleep for Infants 12 Months and Younger §746.501(a)(9)
At the time of the inspection, the operational policy was not complete.
Correction verified Nov 10, 2021
HighNov 3, 2021InspectionStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Emergency Preparedness Plans §746.501(a)(24)
At the time of the inspection, the emergency preparedness plan was not available for review.
Correction verified Nov 10, 2021

About this center

Licensed capacity36 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours12:00 AM-12:00 AM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceNov 4, 2022
DirectorRivers Glover I
Phone8327986878
State operation #1728967

Common questions

Does Upscale Child Development & Learning Center take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are Upscale Child Development & Learning Center’s hours?

12 AM to 12 AM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does Upscale Child Development & Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes, according to its state licensing record.

Has Upscale Child Development & Learning Center had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 3 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Oct 10, 2024: “Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does Upscale Child Development & Learning Center compare with other daycares in Missouri City?

It is #31 of 39 centers in Missouri City by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 15% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was Upscale Child Development & Learning Center last inspected?

Sep 24, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 1728967 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.