Childtime Learning Centers
Childtime Learning Centers is a licensed child care center in Katy, TX, licensed for up to 130 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 1996. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 18 times and investigated 8 reports. Inspectors recorded 18 citations, 6 of them high-risk, most often for supervision (5 of 18). None of them came in the last 12 months. 6% were corrected during the inspection itself. Its last 2 inspections found no violations. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #115 of 167 centers in Katy and better than 33% of licensed centers statewide.
Inspection record
Every state visit
What inspectors cited most
Citations, newest first
The caregiver did not practice good judgment as children were observed climbing on the classroom furniture.
Based upon the information obtained, the operation did not notify the parent when the child fell off the classroom furniture.
A gas inspection has not been conducted since October 22,2022.
Documentation showing 2 caregivers have completed the required 24 hours of annual training was not available upon request. One caregiver has only obtained 17 annual training hours and the second caregiver has only obtained 16 annual training hours during the evaluation period.
2 out of 10 children's files evaluated did not contain the name, address, and telephone number of the child's physican or an emergency care facility.
2 out of 10 children's files evaluated did not contain a signed health statement.
During this investigation, it was determined that a caregiver held a child down during naptime.
Based upon the information obtained, there is sufficient evidence to support a violation of this standard.
Based on information obtained, it was determined a child was on the playground unsupervised while in care.
A caregiver responsible for 9 children between the ages of 23m and 3y did not state the correct number of children that was currently present. The caregiver stated there were 8 children currently present.
Two of three children records are missing one or more from the following sub chapter 746.605: - Special needs acknowledgment - Current immunization record
Three infants who are not ready for table food does not have updated infant feeding instruction sheets on file.
A caregiver responsible for 15 children between the ages of 3y and 6y did not have four children signed in on their classroom attendance log. corrected during inspection Note: The caregiver signed the children in on the attendance log during the inspection.
A caregiver responsible for 15 children between the ages of 3y and 6y did not state the correct number of children that was currently present. The caregiver stated there were 14 children currently present.
During this investigation, it was determined a child was left unsupervised on the playground.
The lock-down drill log observed was incomplete. It had not been practiced at least four times in a calendar year.
The sheltering drill for severe weather log observed was incomplete. It had not been practiced at least four times in a calendar year.
The director and five caregivers were missing SIDS and shaken baby syndrome annual training. The director was not current on First/Aid CPR training. The director and two caregivers were missing administering medication annual training. The director and three caregivers were missing preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or allergic reaction annual training. The director and four caregivers were missing handling, storing, and disposing hazardous materials annual training.
About this center
Common questions
Does Childtime Learning Centers take infants?
Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.
What are Childtime Learning Centers’s hours?
6 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.
Does Childtime Learning Centers accept child care subsidies?
Yes, according to its state licensing record.
Has Childtime Learning Centers had any serious violations?
Inspectors recorded 6 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Jun 26, 2025: “Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control.” Each one is listed in full above.
How does Childtime Learning Centers compare with other daycares in Katy?
It is tied for #115 of 167 centers in Katy by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 33% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).
When was Childtime Learning Centers last inspected?
Dec 9, 2025. No violations were found during that visit.
Other centers near 77450
23051 Cinco Ranch Blvd · 34 spotsFewer citations than mostGuidepost Montessori at Katy
21418 Kingsland Blvd · 241 spotsFewer citations than mostGrace Fellowship Preschool
2655 S Mason Rd · 191 spotsFewer citations than mostChilds Play Learning Center
1530 Norwalk Dr · 125 spotsFewer citations than most
Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.
To see the official record, search operation 402815- 1130 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.