Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

Primrose School of Sienna

4400 Sienna Pkwy, Missouri City, TX 77459 · Fort Bend County
Conditions on permit1 high-risk citation in last 12 months

Primrose School of Sienna is a licensed child care center in Missouri City, TX, licensed for up to 195 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2016. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 15 times and investigated 5 reports. Inspectors recorded 13 citations, 3 of them high-risk, most often for building & playground safety (5 of 13). 1 citation came in the last 12 months, including 1 high-risk. 15% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #17 of 39 centers in Missouri City and better than 42% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 42%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. About typical
Tied for #17 of 39 centers in Missouri City
3High risk
5Medium High risk
3Medium risk
2Medium Low risk
0Low risk
13 citations from 15 inspections and 4 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 1 in the last 12 months · last inspected Sep 1, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Sep 1, 2026 · Inspection · citation foundFeb 27, 2026 · Inspection · no citationFeb 24, 2026 · Inspection · no citationFeb 23, 2026 · Report/investigation · no citationJan 29, 2026 · Inspection · no citationJan 27, 2026 · Report/investigation · no citationSep 18, 2025 · Inspection · no citationSep 4, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundJan 22, 2025 · Assessment · citation foundSep 13, 2024 · Inspection · no citationDec 21, 2023 · Inspection · no citationDec 20, 2023 · Report/investigation · no citationSep 27, 2023 · Inspection · citation foundDec 15, 2022 · Inspection · no citationDec 12, 2022 · Report/investigation · no citationOct 25, 2022 · Inspection · citation foundMar 24, 2022 · Inspection · no citationMar 2, 2022 · Assessment · citation foundMar 1, 2022 · Inspection · no citationFeb 25, 2022 · Report/investigation · citation foundFeb 2, 2022 · Inspection · citation foundOct 25, 2021 · Inspection · no citation
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Building & playground safety5
Records & paperwork3
Health & medication2
Staff ratios2
Supervision1

Citations, newest first

HighSep 1, 2026InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
Fire inspection expired 02/14/2026.
Correction verified Sep 23, 2026
MediumSep 4, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Activities for Infants - Outdoor Play Daily §746.2417(1)
Infant caregiver was asked if infants are going outside daily. Infant caregiver stated that infants are not going outside daily.
Correction verified Sep 18, 2025
Medium HighSep 4, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment §746.3407
During the walk through, multiple rooms were observed to have the following: magnetic tiles were observed to be damaged and cracked, and a nail was observed to be protruding out from a play kitchen set. Corrected at Inspection: the director thew away the magnetic tiles that were damaged and covered the nail that was protruding out from the play kitchen set.
Corrected during the visit
Medium HighSep 4, 2025InspectionHealth & medication
Children Handwashing After Toileting or Diapering §746.3417(3)
Caregivers in two different classrooms were observed to not wash the infant's hands after a diaper change.
Correction verified Sep 18, 2025
MediumSep 4, 2025InspectionStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights §746.501(a)(20)
10 out of 10 children's records did not have the parents rights form for review.
Correction verified Sep 18, 2025
Medium LowJan 22, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 24, 2025
Medium HighSep 27, 2023InspectionStaff ratios
Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children §746.1601
There was one teacher in the infant room caring for five infants ages 0-11 months. NOTE: The deficiency was corrected at inspection with photo of two teachers in Infant 1 classroom.
Corrected during the visit
Medium HighSep 27, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Mounting of Fire Extinguishers §746.5305
The fire extinguisher in the Preschool classroom was seen in plain view on a countertop and not mounted.
Correction verified Oct 3, 2023
MediumOct 25, 2022InspectionHealth & medication
Children's Records - Immunizations §746.603(a)(4)
One child out of the ten records reviewed did not have an updated immunization records.
Correction verified Oct 26, 2022
Medium LowMar 2, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required
Correction verified Apr 8, 2022
Medium HighFeb 25, 2022Found during an investigationRecords & paperwork
Sign-in and Sign-out Tracking System §746.631(a)
Based on the information received during the investigation, there is sufficient information to suggest that the sign in/out log was not properly used. The caregiver in charge admitted to not signing the infant in the day the incident occurred.
Correction verified Mar 24, 2022
HighFeb 25, 2022Found during an investigationSupervision
Basic Requirements for Infants - Never Unsupervised §746.2401(7)
Based on the information received, there is sufficient information to suggest that an infant was left unsupervised. The infant caregivers admitted to leaving an infant in a stroller in a hallway for almost an hour.
Correction verified Mar 24, 2022
HighFeb 2, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
There is no documentation showing a fire inspection was complete.
Correction verified Feb 17, 2022

About this center

Licensed capacity195 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours06:30 AM-06:30 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceFeb 18, 2016
DirectorLauren Chambers
Phone2814318687
State operation #1615076

Common questions

Does Primrose School of Sienna take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are Primrose School of Sienna’s hours?

6:30 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does Primrose School of Sienna accept child care subsidies?

Not according to its state licensing record. Ask the center directly, since participation can change.

How much does Primrose School of Sienna cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Primrose School of Sienna for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Missouri City, is $42.60 a day for infants, $40.80 a day for toddlers and $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has Primrose School of Sienna had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 3 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Sep 1, 2026: “Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does Primrose School of Sienna compare with other daycares in Missouri City?

It is tied for #17 of 39 centers in Missouri City by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 42% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was Primrose School of Sienna last inspected?

Sep 1, 2026. Inspectors cited at least one rule during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 1615076 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.