Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School

4747 Sienna Pkwy, Missouri City, TX 77459 · Fort Bend County

St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School is a licensed child care center in Missouri City, TX, licensed for up to 77 children and serving toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2011. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 6 times. Inspectors recorded 20 citations, 3 of them high-risk, most often for records & paperwork (7 of 20). 2 citations came in the last 12 months. 20% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is #38 of 39 centers in Missouri City and better than 2% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 2%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. Among the most cited
#38 of 39 centers in Missouri City
3High risk
5Medium High risk
7Medium risk
5Medium Low risk
0Low risk
20 citations from 6 inspections and 0 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 2 in the last 12 months · last inspected Aug 31, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Aug 31, 2026 · Inspection · citation foundSep 10, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundJan 21, 2025 · Assessment · citation foundSep 26, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundOct 16, 2023 · Inspection · no citationNov 1, 2022 · Inspection · no citationApr 19, 2022 · Assessment · citation foundApr 13, 2022 · Assessment · citation foundMar 2, 2022 · Assessment · citation foundNov 2, 2021 · Inspection · citation found
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Records & paperwork7
Building & playground safety7
Training & qualifications2
Staff ratios1
Health & medication1
Food & feeding1
Other standards1

Citations, newest first

MediumAug 31, 2026InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Record of Pest Extermination §746.801(17)
The operation has not complete their annual pest extermination report for licensing to review.
Correction verified Sep 10, 2026
Medium HighAug 31, 2026InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year §746.5205(2)
The operation has not complete their annual severe weather drill for licensing to review.
Correction verified Sep 10, 2026
HighSep 10, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Corrections Made to Fire Inspection §746.5105
The operation fail their annual fire inspection 08/07/2025 and additional corrections are needed to reschedule in order to fix the issued and order to be in compliance in state of Texas.
Correction verified Oct 1, 2025
Medium HighSep 10, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Sanitation Inspection §746.3401(a)
The operation has not complete their annual sanitation inspection since 04/16/2024.
Correction verified Oct 1, 2025
MediumSep 10, 2025InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Children's Products- Annual Certification §746.4135(b)
The operation has not complete their annual children product certification since 2024.
Correction verified Oct 1, 2025
MediumSep 10, 2025InspectionStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights §746.501(a)(20)
A total of ten children files were review. Ten out of ten children files were missing the parental rights form 2987 inside their respective folders for licensing to review.
Correction verified Oct 1, 2025
Medium LowJan 21, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Correction verified Jan 28, 2025
MediumSep 26, 2024InspectionHealth & medication
Children's Records - Immunizations §746.603(a)(4)
2 children did not have an immunization record on file at the operation.
Correction verified Oct 2, 2024
Medium LowSep 26, 2024InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912) §746.901(5)
4 staff files did not have the pre-employment affidavit on file as required.
Correction verified Oct 2, 2024
MediumSep 26, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Documented Annual Training- Required Content §746.1309(e)
3 caregivers and the director did not having training in the following topics during their most recently completed training year: Emergency preparedness; Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases, including immunizations; Administering medication, if applicable, Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction; Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury such as electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular traffic; and Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials
Correction verified Oct 2, 2024
HighSep 26, 2024InspectionRecords & paperwork
Policies Comply with Rules §746.201(1)
The operational policies were reviewed and the following were incomplete or missing: emergency preparedness plan(501.24), parent's rights (501.20) abuse and neglect(501.26), and outdoor activities(501.18).
Correction verified Oct 15, 2024
Medium LowApr 19, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
After reviewing the Employment who left in 2021 report on the Texas Childcare Search site, the operation did not submit the report as required. l
Correction verified Apr 21, 2022
Medium LowApr 13, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Apr 19, 2022
Medium LowMar 2, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Apr 13, 2022
Medium HighNov 2, 2021InspectionFood & feeding
Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional §746.3819
A child's food allergy action plan was not signed by the doctor.
Correction verified Nov 18, 2021
Medium HighNov 2, 2021InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly §746.5307(a)
The operation was not inspecting the fire extinguishers monthly. Note: This was corrected at the inspection when the director inspected the fire extinguisher and documented it.
Corrected during the visit
Medium HighNov 2, 2021InspectionOther standards
Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Check All Detectors Monthly §746.5537(a)(2)
The operation was not testing the carbon mooxide detector monthly. Note: This was corrected at the inspection when the director tested the carbon monoxide detector.
Corrected during the visit
MediumNov 2, 2021InspectionTraining & qualifications
Documented Annual Training- Required Content §746.1309(e)
Of the six staff files evaluated, five staff did have annual training in the following topic: Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction.
Correction verified Nov 8, 2021
HighNov 2, 2021InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Smoke Detectors Testing §746.5319
The operation was not testing the smoke detector monthly. Note: This was corrected at the inspection when the director tested the smoke detector and documented it.
Corrected during the visit
MediumNov 2, 2021InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Children's Products- Annual Certification §746.4135(b)
The operation had not certified that they reviewed the annual recall list. Note: This was corrected at the inspection when the director reviewed the recall list and signed to certify that the recall list was reviewed.
Corrected during the visit

About this center

Licensed capacity77 children
Ages servedToddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours08:30 AM-05:30 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceMar 23, 2011
DirectorSan Juanita Hernandez
Phone2817782046
State operation #1284126

Common questions

Does St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School take infants?

No. Its Texas license covers toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children, not infants.

What are St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School’s hours?

8:30 AM to 5:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School accept child care subsidies?

Not according to its state licensing record. Ask the center directly, since participation can change.

How much does St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Missouri City, is $40.80 a day for toddlers, $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds and $37.20 a day for school-age children (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 3 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Sep 10, 2025: “Corrections Made to Fire Inspection.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School compare with other daycares in Missouri City?

It is #38 of 39 centers in Missouri City by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 2% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School last inspected?

Aug 31, 2026. Inspectors cited at least one rule during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 1284126 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.