Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

RSLA, INC

4429 Walzem Rd, San Antonio, TX 78218 · Bexar County
1 high-risk citation in last 12 monthsAccepts child care subsidies

RSLA, INC is a licensed child care center in San Antonio, TX, licensed for up to 65 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2020. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 8 times and investigated 1 report. Inspectors recorded 26 citations, 5 of them high-risk, most often for building & playground safety (8 of 26). 2 citations came in the last 12 months, including 1 high-risk. 15% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #470 of 476 centers in San Antonio and better than 1% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 1%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. Among the most cited
Tied for #470 of 476 centers in San Antonio
5High risk
12Medium High risk
7Medium risk
2Medium Low risk
0Low risk
26 citations from 8 inspections and 1 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 2 in the last 12 months · last inspected Mar 31, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Jul 7, 2026 · Assessment · citation foundMar 31, 2026 · Inspection · no citationMar 20, 2026 · Report/investigation · no citationOct 29, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundNov 22, 2024 · Inspection · no citationNov 12, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundMar 14, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundJan 19, 2024 · Assessment · citation foundJun 30, 2023 · Inspection · citation foundAug 8, 2022 · Inspection · no citationJul 27, 2022 · Inspection · citation foundFeb 28, 2022 · Assessment · citation found
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Building & playground safety8
Records & paperwork5
Training & qualifications4
Other standards2
Health & medication2
Supervision1
Transportation1
Food & feeding1
Staff ratios1
Sleep safety1

Citations, newest first

HighJul 7, 2026InspectionOther standards
Franchise Tax Delinquent §745.247
According to the Texas Comptroller website, the business entity's Franchise Tax Account Status is Inactive/Forfeited. The operation is currently providing care to children with an inactive status.
Correction verified Jul 16, 2026
Medium HighOct 29, 2025InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing §746.1301(a)(3)(A)
Correction verified Dec 1, 2025
HighNov 12, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 11/1/23.
Correction verified Dec 10, 2024
HighNov 12, 2024InspectionSupervision
Electronic Child Safety Alarm - installed and maintained according to manufacturer's instructions §746.5625(b)
The operation's van safety alarm inactivation switch is installed next to the vehicle's ignition rather than the rear of the van as it was designed to be installed.
Correction verified Jan 2, 2025
Medium HighNov 12, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking. §746.1315(a)
The bus driver did not have verification of current CPR/FA certification on file.
Correction verified Dec 10, 2024
HighNov 12, 2024InspectionTransportation
Required Equipment in Vehicles - List of Children §746.5617(a)(1)
The transportation vehicle was observed with no fire extinguisher, nor First Aid Kit in the transportation vehicle. The transportation binder/notebook did not include required information for each child transported.
Correction verified Nov 22, 2024
MediumMar 14, 2024InspectionHealth & medication
Children's Records - Immunizations §746.603(a)(4)
Two of six children's files did not contain an up-to-date immunization record or a notarized affidavit of exemption as required.
Correction verified May 20, 2024
Medium HighMar 14, 2024InspectionTraining & qualifications
Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing §746.1301(a)(3)(A)
Two new employees did not have First Aid training before starting employment although only one has had unsupervised access to children. .
Correction verified Mar 27, 2024
MediumMar 14, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records §746.801(8)
Playground maintenance checklists were not available/documented for this year. (Jan/Feb/March)
Correction verified Mar 21, 2024
Medium LowJan 19, 2024InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
The operation did not submit the required number of employees lost during the year 2023, by the due date of 1/15/24.
Correction verified Jan 19, 2024
Medium HighJun 30, 2023InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact §746.605(6)
One of five children's files did not have an address for their emergency contact.
Correction verified Jul 21, 2023
MediumJun 30, 2023InspectionHealth & medication
Children's Records - Health Statement §746.603(a)(3)
One of five children's files did not have a signed physician's statement.
Correction verified Jul 21, 2023
MediumJun 30, 2023InspectionFood & feeding
Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional §746.2421(a)
There was no monthly feeding plan for the one infant in care.
Correction verified Jul 21, 2023
MediumJun 30, 2023InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements §746.901(2)
Two of seven files did not have their education verification.
Correction verified Jul 25, 2023
Medium HighJun 30, 2023InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Fire Extinguishers Serviced §746.5307(b)
Fire extinguishers were last serviced in May/2022.
Correction verified Jul 25, 2023
Medium HighJul 27, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Sanitation Inspection §746.3401(a)
No Health inspection was available for review.
Correction verified Aug 10, 2022
Medium HighJul 27, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Sign-in and Sign-out Tracking System §746.631(a)
No tracking system available for review. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when a tracking system was created.
Corrected during the visit
Medium HighJul 27, 2022InspectionTraining & qualifications
Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually §746.1316(a)
Transportation driver did not have current two hour training available.
Correction verified Aug 5, 2022
HighJul 27, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
The last fire inspection was last conducted on 3.17.21.
Correction verified Aug 18, 2022
Medium HighJul 27, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly §746.5307(a)
The fire extinguishers, carbon monoxide, and smoke detectors have not been inspected monthly.
Correction verified Aug 8, 2022
Medium HighJul 27, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures §746.5202(1)
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -diagram -Essential documents -Communicate with authorities -Continue care -Reunifying procedures
Correction verified Aug 8, 2022
Medium HighJul 27, 2022InspectionStaff ratios
Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age §746.1605
Five infants from (0-16 months) were observed in a classroom with the oldest child being 3 years old.
Correction verified Aug 8, 2022
MediumJul 27, 2022InspectionOther standards
Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two §746.2207(a)
Five infants (5-16 months) were observed in the classroom with the television on. School-age children were observed on their tablets for more than an hour. NOTE: This was corrected when the infants were taken to their classroom and television was turned off.
Corrected during the visit
MediumJul 27, 2022InspectionSleep safety
Safety Requirements for Cribs - Label for Each Infant §746.2409(a)(10)
The four infant play yards were observed not labeled. NOTE: This was corrected as play yards were labeled.
Corrected during the visit
Medium HighJul 27, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Inspect Daily §746.4751(a)
A daily building and grounds inspection was not available for review. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when this was conducted.
Corrected during the visit
Medium LowFeb 28, 2022InspectionRecords & paperwork
Report Number of Employees §746.303(b)
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Correction verified Feb 28, 2022

About this center

Licensed capacity65 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours06:00 AM-07:30 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceSep 3, 2020
DirectorSonja Donalson
Phone2108529516
State operation #1703196

Common questions

Does RSLA, INC take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are RSLA, INC’s hours?

6 AM to 7:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does RSLA, INC accept child care subsidies?

Yes, according to its state licensing record.

Has RSLA, INC had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 5 high-risk citations since 2021. The most recent was on Jul 7, 2026: “Franchise Tax Delinquent.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does RSLA, INC compare with other daycares in San Antonio?

It is tied for #470 of 476 centers in San Antonio by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 1% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was RSLA, INC last inspected?

Mar 31, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 1703196 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.