Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

The Learning Express Houston

5112 Antoine Dr Ste A, Houston, TX 77092 · Harris County
1 high-risk citation in last 12 months

The Learning Express Houston is a licensed child care center in Houston, TX, licensed for up to 32 children and serving toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 2026. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 3 times. Inspectors recorded 8 citations, 1 of them high-risk, most often for building & playground safety (4 of 8). 8 citations came in the last 12 months, including 1 high-risk. Its last 2 inspections found no violations. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #789 of 882 centers in Houston and better than 2% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 2%of 9,147 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. Among the most cited
Tied for #789 of 882 centers in Houston
1High risk
6Medium High risk
1Medium risk
0Medium Low risk
0Low risk
8 citations from 3 inspections and 0 reports since Oct 1, 2021 · 8 in the last 12 months · last inspected Aug 10, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Aug 10, 2026 · Inspection · no citationJun 2, 2026 · Inspection · no citationMay 13, 2026 · Inspection · citation found
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Building & playground safety4
Other standards3
Records & paperwork1

Citations, newest first

Medium HighMay 13, 2026InspectionOther standards
Pest Extermination §746.3427
CCR observed an ant pile on the children's playground.
Correction verified Jun 2, 2026
Medium HighMay 13, 2026InspectionOther standards
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released §746.5202(4)
The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not specify how care will be continued at the alternate shelter until children are released.
Correction verified Jun 2, 2026
MediumMay 13, 2026InspectionRecords & paperwork
Provide Parents With Copy of Policies §746.503
The operation needs to include the following information in its policy: -How the operation will notify parents -Procedures for suspending or expelling a child. -How parents will be notified when changes are made to the operation policy. -Procedures for children's indoor and outdoor activities. -Parents' rights -Procedures for parental participation in operation activities. -Policies regarding vaccine-preventable diseases for employees. -How the operation will maintain and administer unassigned epinephrine. -Procedures for caring for children with special care needs.
Correction verified Jun 2, 2026
HighMay 13, 2026InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
A fire inspection has not been completed at the operation.
Correction verified Jun 2, 2026
Medium HighMay 13, 2026InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Designated Location Inside §746.5207(a)(4)
The operation diagram does not indicate the designated location for children and staff inside the child-care center.
Correction verified Jun 2, 2026
Medium HighMay 13, 2026InspectionOther standards
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan §746.5202(5)
The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not specify how children will be reunified with their parents in the event of an emergency.
Correction verified Jun 2, 2026
Medium HighMay 13, 2026InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Designated Location §746.5207(a)(3)
The operation diagram does not indicate a designated location where all children and caregivers will meet.
Correction verified Jun 2, 2026
Medium HighMay 13, 2026InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean §746.3407(9)
CCR observed paint chipping on the wall in the toddler classroom. Additionally, the door to the kitchen in the two-year-old classroom is broken and does not close, allowing children access to the kitchen.
Correction verified Jun 2, 2026

About this center

Licensed capacity32 children
Ages servedToddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours05:00 AM-11:00 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun
Licensed sinceJun 17, 2026
DirectorErica Bowens
Phone2819102210
State operation #1834066

Common questions

Does The Learning Express Houston take infants?

No. Its Texas license covers toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children, not infants.

What are The Learning Express Houston’s hours?

5 AM to 11 PM, Monday through Sunday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does The Learning Express Houston accept child care subsidies?

Not according to its state licensing record. Ask the center directly, since participation can change.

How much does The Learning Express Houston cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask The Learning Express Houston for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Gulf Coast area, which includes Houston, is $40.80 a day for toddlers, $39.40 a day for 3-year-olds and $37.20 a day for school-age children (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has The Learning Express Houston had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 1 high-risk citation since 2021. The most recent was on May 13, 2026: “Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does The Learning Express Houston compare with other daycares in Houston?

It is tied for #789 of 882 centers in Houston by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 2% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,147 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was The Learning Express Houston last inspected?

Aug 10, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 1834066 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Sep 30, 2026.