Daycare RecordChild care inspection records

Good Samaritan Center

1600 Saltillo St, San Antonio, TX 78207 · Bexar County
Accepts child care subsidies

Good Samaritan Center is a licensed child care center in San Antonio, TX, licensed for up to 95 children and serving infants through school-age children. It has held its Texas license since 1985. Since October 2021, state inspectors have visited 13 times and investigated 5 reports. Inspectors recorded 12 citations, 1 of them high-risk, most often for health & medication (4 of 12). 1 citation came in the last 12 months. 17% were corrected during the inspection itself. Measured by risk-weighted citations per inspection, it is tied for #273 of 476 centers in San Antonio and better than 37% of licensed centers statewide.

Inspection record

Better than 37%of 9,145 Texas licensed centers, comparing risk-weighted citations per inspection. More citations than most
Tied for #273 of 476 centers in San Antonio
1High risk
8Medium High risk
3Medium risk
0Medium Low risk
0Low risk
12 citations from 13 inspections and 2 reports since Oct 3, 2021 · 1 in the last 12 months · last inspected Aug 20, 2026

Every state visit

20222023202420252026INSPECTIONS (top) · REPORTS & INVESTIGATIONS (bottom)Aug 20, 2026 · Inspection · no citationAug 12, 2026 · Inspection · no citationAug 10, 2026 · Report/investigation · no citationMay 8, 2026 · Inspection · no citationMay 1, 2026 · Inspection · no citationMay 1, 2026 · Inspection · citation foundApr 21, 2026 · Report/investigation · no citationAug 11, 2025 · Inspection · no citationJul 28, 2025 · Report/investigation · no citationMay 13, 2025 · Inspection · no citationMay 5, 2025 · Inspection · citation foundJun 24, 2024 · Inspection · citation foundSep 6, 2023 · Inspection · no citationJul 18, 2023 · Inspection · no citationJun 26, 2023 · Inspection · no citationJun 26, 2023 · Report/investigation · no citationSep 30, 2022 · Report/investigation · no citationAug 15, 2022 · Inspection · citation found
Citation foundNo citation

What inspectors cited most

Health & medication4
Building & playground safety3
Staff ratios2
Other standards2
Records & paperwork1

Citations, newest first

Medium HighMay 1, 2026InspectionStaff ratios
Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age §746.1605(1)
At time of inspection one infant was observed to be in class with children 18 months older than the youngest. This was corrected at inspection when the 15 month old was placed in the infant's classroom.
Correction verified May 8, 2026
Medium HighMay 5, 2025InspectionHealth & medication
Diapering Procedures - Sanitizing Diaper Changing Area §746.3505(e)
In the infant classroom the changing table wasn't observed sanitized before changing another child. NOTE: This was correct at inspection.
Correction verified May 13, 2025
Medium HighMay 5, 2025InspectionHealth & medication
Children Handwashing After Toileting or Diapering §746.3417(3)
In the infant classroom a child's hands weren't washed after a diaper change. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection.
Correction verified May 13, 2025
Medium HighMay 5, 2025InspectionRecords & paperwork
Required Admission Information - Special Needs Statement §746.605(12)
Five of the ten child files were missing special care information on the child enrollment form. One of the ten child files was missing release information. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection.
Corrected during the visit
Medium HighJun 24, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year §746.5205(2)
No documentation at the time of inspection for sheltering/severe weather drill.
Correction verified Jun 26, 2024
MediumJun 24, 2024InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Children's Products- Annual Certification §746.4135(b)
The annual consume product form was last reviewed on 6.6.23. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection.
Corrected during the visit
Medium HighJun 24, 2024InspectionHealth & medication
Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current §746.613(b)
One of the ten children records didn't have an updated immunization record.
Correction verified Jun 26, 2024
MediumAug 15, 2022InspectionStaff ratios
Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity §746.501(a)(18)
The operational policy did not specify the Benefits of physical activity Duration of physical activity for all ages Types of structured/unstructured activities Each setting that physical activity takes place Recommended clothing and footwear and Plans to continue physical activity when weather permits In addition to the Licensing website and intake number.
Correction verified Aug 23, 2022
Medium HighAug 15, 2022InspectionOther standards
Safety - Hinged Lid Storage Containers Safe §746.3701(7)
Two brown storage bins on the PreK playground were not equipped with ventilation holes.
Correction verified Aug 17, 2022
HighAug 15, 2022InspectionBuilding & playground safety
Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months §746.5101(a)
Last fire inspection was conducted on 8.12.22
Correction verified Aug 18, 2022
MediumAug 15, 2022InspectionHealth & medication
Children's Records - Immunizations §746.603(a)(4)
One of the eight children did not have a current immunization record available.
Correction verified Aug 17, 2022
Medium HighAug 15, 2022InspectionOther standards
Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released §746.5202(4)
The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for continuing care and relocation diagram.
Correction verified Aug 23, 2022

About this center

Licensed capacity95 children
Ages servedInfant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours07:30 AM-05:30 PM
DaysMon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Licensed sinceNov 7, 1985
DirectorSanta Reyes
Phone2104345531
State operation #31441

Common questions

Does Good Samaritan Center take infants?

Yes. Texas licenses it to care for infants through school-age children.

What are Good Samaritan Center’s hours?

7:30 AM to 5:30 PM, Monday through Friday, according to its state licensing record. Confirm holiday and summer hours with the center.

Does Good Samaritan Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes, according to its state licensing record.

How much does Good Samaritan Center cost?

Texas does not publish individual centers’ prices, so ask Good Samaritan Center for its current tuition. For comparison, the median full-day price at licensed centers in the Alamo area, which includes San Antonio, is $42.00 a day for infants, $40.40 a day for toddlers and $39.20 a day for 3-year-olds (2025 Texas Child Care Market Rate Survey).

Has Good Samaritan Center had any serious violations?

Inspectors recorded 1 high-risk citation since 2021. The most recent was on Aug 15, 2022: “Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months.” Each one is listed in full above.

How does Good Samaritan Center compare with other daycares in San Antonio?

It is tied for #273 of 476 centers in San Antonio by risk-weighted citations per inspection, and is better than 37% of licensed centers statewide (out of 9,145 Texas centers with enough inspection history).

When was Good Samaritan Center last inspected?

Aug 20, 2026. No violations were found during that visit.

Licensed centers nearby

Citations are quoted from Texas HHS inspection records. Many are corrected the same day, and a citation is a finding about one rule, not a judgment about a center overall.

To see the official record, search operation 31441 on Search Texas Child Care. Data refreshed Oct 1, 2026.